Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel close to everything you might need.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, made me feel at home. The location is downtown and has a very safe environment. Also close enough to freeways of you need to head out. Parking is just across the street and can be accessed with your room key. Overall this is one of the nicest hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Sacramento

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Service was exceptional. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Lots of options for good food and drinks nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location entertainment and dinning

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location and comfortable surroundings
Cons: Access to elevators. More controlled flow into the elevator area.
Location: Music Circus and Ellas
Easy registration, good price, comfortable room and central location to Music Circus and Ella for celebratory dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was a ammaizing and good hotel Every thing perfect and nice stuff The hotel was beautiful If i visit sacrmento again i will choose it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that's Close to attractions.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel that's Close to attractions. rates were great for the weekend as the downtown is quite deserted on the weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

1 King bedroom for 4 persons ??

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Please, handle amount of persons and kids ages more carefully - at some age kids are not supposed to share bed with parents.
Somehow we got 1 king bedroom for 4 persons - 2 adults and 2 kids (5 & 8 years). How it's possible to sell 2 sleep places for 4 persons? Amount of persons and kids ages were provided before booking. I told to front desk and requested 2 folding beds (or switch to 2 queens) but got one folding bed only. Please, handle amount of persons and kids ages more carefully - at some age kids are not supposed to share bed with parents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Downtown Sacramento

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room I had was a standard room. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was a nice size too. My family was disappointed there were no pool towels available other then the hand towels on the shelves in the attached gym. We did enjoy a family drink at the hotel lobby bar (kids had sprite). I loved the location. Near restaurants, movie theaters, and the convention center. The staff were all wonderful. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel and amenities

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was overpriced for the quality of amenities ($470 per night). Room was somewhat clean although the drain in the tub was blocked to the point where the water was to my ankles. When they were notified it was addressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My experience at the Sheraton was good. However, the room didn't match the look advertised. It was smaller and didn't have the sitting area expected. Neither did it have the Jacuzzi as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Great location
This is a great location downtown. Walk to many places easily. Booked to Doubles and got a king, but staff quickly brought up a hide-away. Comfortable room. Pricey, but the location is very nice.