Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Reunion Celebration

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was bright and clean. We liked that they included breakfast which certainly saved some time. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Everything was ok!
Location: Five minutes and you are in downtown Sacramento. The hotel location was quiet and away from traffic.
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. We were close to downtown where my 50th high school was held. The indoor pool and hot tub was great. There is a small exercise room, but we did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and excellent condition of room
Cons: None
Location: Close to airport and too far to place trip was for
Fantastic everything: Room, clean, everything worked- tv. shower, air condition, location of room to parking. Everything couldn't any better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by suman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia Central. I am delighted that you had such a positive stay with us at Springhill Suites managed by Johnson Hospitality. We do hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the near future. Warm Regards, Suman Chand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Consistently good.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Near to airport and downtown Sacramento.
Cons: Not applicable.Mija
This hotel is always well-kept and comfortable. Staff is always very nice. The pool was unavailable during this visit, but otherwise everything was great during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by suman, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, On behalf of everyone at Springhill Suites, managed by Johnson Hospitality, we would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to complete our survey. Your feedback ensures that we are keeping customers like yourself in good hands. I am glad to hear your stay with us was pleasurable. Please do consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Suman Chand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport Hotel provides shuttl

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff helped as much as they could. Helped us to have all the rooms on the same floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by suman, Hotel Management
Dear Ma, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Springhill Suites, a hotel managed by Johnson Hospitality. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear that our work makes such a difference. I will be more than happy to share your kind words with the rest of the Springhill Suites team! Kind Regards, Suman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The delicious breakfast, the comfortable beds, the friendly staff, and its proximity to the airport.
Cons: The room was too warm and when we tried to set the temperature lower, the heat came on.
We got in late after camping and hiking for a week in Lassen Volcanic Park. The hotel was easy to find The room, waiting for us, was a very welcome sight. We had a good sleep, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast before we had to leave for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by suman, Hotel Management
Dear Reid, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia Central. I am delighted that you had such a positive stay with us at Springhill Suites managed by Johnson Hospitality except for the AC . I apologize for the inconvenience caused because of this. Just for your information for future we do have someone at property who can take of issues like this as we want our guest to have a comfortable stay. We do hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the near future. Warm Regards, Suman Chand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great for the price. Warm shower, comfortable bed . Quiet on the day I stayed.Breakfast could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Suman, Hotel Management
Dear Raj, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia Central, I am delighted that you had such a positive stay with us at Springhill Suites managed by Johnson Hospitality. We do hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the near future. Warm Regards, Suman Chand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

A great place

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything except the breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast Buffett.
Location: It was only a 15 minute free ride to the airport.
I needed a fine hotel near the airport. This fit the bill. It's extremely comfortable, clean and the staff is terrific. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by suman, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, I am thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for choosing Springhill Suites managed by Johnson Hospitality. Please do consider us in the future should you be in the area. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us again! Warm regards, Suman Chand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Very comfortable room for family of three.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, quietness, air conditioning that didn't freeze us out, sack breakfast because we had to leave before the breakfast service.
Cons: How about running an extrsa shuttle in the morning....I am sure there are other guests who need shuttle service who are not flight crew.
Location: We did not explore the area, but we did call in pizza delivery from Mountain Pizza Company....prompt and delicious.
We enjoyed staying in a very comfortable room...quiet and cool and with a sofa pull-out bed for my 4-year old grandson who also enjoyed bathing in a bathtub in a clean bathroom. Our greatest disappointment was being unable to get seats on the early morning shuttle to the airport because of full booking with other passengers (mostly air crew). So we had to ride a taxi to the airport, adding $40 to the cost of our stay. That was kind of a bummer.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Suman, Hotel Management
Dear Cyndy Thank you for sharing your honest review with us at Springhill Suites. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that your review is now with our management team to help make improvements for the future. Best Regards, Suman Chand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Creative room design, well furnished

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Room design was creative and comfortable for three adults.
Cons: Breakfast area so crowded, hard to get to food with the way the space is designed.
10 minute drive from the airport, stylish new appearance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Suman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your honest and lovely review on Expedia Central. I am happy that you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay except for breakfast area being overcrowded.Your feedback is much appreciated and I assure you that we will use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites managed by Johnson Hospitality. Sincerely, Suman Chand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel in park like setting

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Surrounded by trees, safe, easy to get on / off Hwy 5, near the river.
Cons: Pool needs update and work
Location: Great restaurants near the river with view
Big rooms, nice staff, and pretty good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by suman, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, I am thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for choosing Springhill Suites managed by Johnson Hospitality. Please do consider us in the future should you be in the area. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us again! Warm regards, Suman Chand