Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocrity embodied.

Posted May 15, 2017
Stiff bed, old /everything/. Worn out towels, moldy bathroom, prison shower. Fridge worked fine, tv had options. Tired and Un-maintained old hotel, wouldn't stay again. Front desk staff was pleasant, for whatever that's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
We're sincerely sorry you were unhappy with the room. We'll work hard to address the issues you have experienced as we are working on updating the rooms soon. Thank you for letting us know and giving us your honest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good place for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Clean room, good bed, good AC, good channel selection with movie channels, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We value your opinion and really appreciate you hones feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel management.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean
Nothing fancy but clean and quiet. Close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We value your opinion and really appreciate you honest feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Advertised "free" breakfast. Great selection! Coffee or OJ. Yummy.
Cons: Remove yard sale disgusting furniture. Replace 1960's tube tv. Get cold water for "bathroom" sink. Remove mold from plastic shower floor and walls.
Needed a overnight place to sleep for a short business trip. Could'nt believe how unkept and un-mainted room was. A little paint everywhere and some major furniture and appliances are in order for this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
We're sincerely sorry you were unhappy with the room. We'll work hard to address the issues you have experienced as we are working on updating the rooms soon. Thank you for letting us know and giving us your honest feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Stop in West Sacramento.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to my travel route and quiet.
Cons: Blanket on bed was threadbare and had several long hairs on it.
Very friendly, efficient office staff. Room was small but bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and Sketchy Rathole

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were lucky we found Sunset Inn & Suites because we were stranded and they gave rooms to under 21's but this was the absolute worst motel I've ever stayed at. Dangerous area, dirty rooms, uncomfortable mattress, WiFi was non existent.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great customer service!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Sunset are amazing! Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Outdated electronics, was not able to use the stove only the microwave-why have it in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It was great! Recommendable for everyone when needing where to stay for sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Exactly what you pay for

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff, I was greeted very sincerely. That meant more to me than the rest of this review... Hotel isn't the worst thing ever. Shower was small, sheets smelled stale, everything just seemed aged. Bed was comfortable however (even with the smell). If you're in a bind, then you can resort to this. If you can spare a few more dollars, then a popular hotel/motel chain is where you should go. Also, continental breakfast is not what it sounds like (it's just a jug of orange juice, coffee and a few pre packaged pastries.