Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Wonderful location in downtown, close to restaurants and old town Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean and nicely decorated
Cons: A little bit noisy
Location: Downtown Sacramento
If you're looking for an Hotel in downtown Sacramento, with all the amenities and a little bit more of character compared to the usual and know chains... this is it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds

Travel Back in Time

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Stunning Hotel... Love the antique/modern decor ... Staff excellent, restaurant food exquisite... price was shockingly low
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, sketchy location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel near old town but the immediate surroundings were very sketchy. Let's say not the nicest neighborhood, close to the jail and transients. If you stay in the hotel or uber to your destination it is fine. Rooms are nicely appointed with very comfy beds. Lightening in the bathroom is poor for makeup as well as in the room lightening is poor. No storage space in the bathroom and no dresser for folding clothes. Staff was friendly, checkin was easy. The Grange restaurant on site is fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

terrible gym. limited services.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: great restaurant when its opened.
Cons: better gym. ability to look up my marriott number at front desk. 24-hour food service or at least a sundry shop. bottled water in rooms
no food service. horrible gym. inexperienced staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice Hotel, great location. Disappointed that no services were available on Christmas night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the downtown location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very convenient to the state capital and many fine dining restaurants. The only odd thing is the banquet facilities are on the seventh floor and it was a little noisy with the Christmas party going on. But the hotel was great and the then ended at 11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

Downtown Treasure

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Loved the location and the uniqueness of this place. We were able to walk everywhere and had a view of the capital out our window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Interesting photos and cartoons from 60s and 70s Sacramento.
Faucet broke at midnight, had to be controlled by handle under sink and could not be repaired until the next day. Room was across street from bar that had music until 2. When we moved our room, the stay was more pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible nights sleep

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, and great location. Unfortunately, we came in on an evening when the hotel was hosting a wedding. We didn't know this until after we had gone out to eat and returned to the hotel that evening. We needed to get up at 4:30am, so wanted to get to sleep by 10pm at the latest. There was no way this was happening though, as the music from the wedding reception outside under the tent was VERY LOUD. The DJ was even louder than the music and rattled the windows every time she yelled at the partygoers. "You guys suck! I can't hear you!" Calling downstairs was no use either, giving us just a "Sorry, I know they're loud". It wasn't until the morning that we found a pair of earplugs in the bathroom cup (perhaps this is a common problem?). I totally get that it was a wedding and everyone was having fun. But I really wish they had let us know beforehand that there was no way we'd be getting to sleep until nearly midnight. Mentioning it at checkout was met with another shrug, but we were to rushed to catch our flight to press it. Over $200 for 4 hours of sleep before a race was pretty lame. If I had known of the wedding and the noise, I'd have stayed somewhere else and come back here on the next trip. Instead, I won't be coming back at all.