Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Cozy place in the downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room is cozy and the staffs are very friendly. Despite the fridge was not working when we first got into the room, it was soon replaced after a call. The location is nice, close to downtown that even when you arrive late in the evening, you will be able to find great restaurants that are still open. We stayed here at Friday night, and the bar in the next street was a bit noisy at midnight. If you are looking for a very quite place, this might not be the perfect one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Check in was a little rough but the staff was super friendly and our stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Less then Expected for the Price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Architecture design of the building is beautiful
Cons: Take better care of your patron's. Don't overbook if you do overbook make sure you can keep your patron's happy.
Location: Central location to the city with lots to do.
The hotel's entrance has a grand appearance however the line that was out the door for people waiting to get checked it took away from the initial experience and it did not get any better. When we finally got to check in at 5pm and they said "Sorry were running behind, your room will not be ready for at least another hour." No curtesy drink, no curtesy water, no curtesy upgrade, noda, zilch. We will call you when a room is ready. When We finally did get our room one hour latter it was as clean. The carpet looked a bit old maybe a good carpet cleaning more often would help. They allow dogs to stay for free so I'm sure if you used a black light on the carpet you could find some unwanted accidents. The beds were comfortable. Windows fully open up for fresh air so I would be careful if you have young children with you. Maybe it's just me but I would expect at least the first bottled water in our room to be free especially after all the headache of having to wait to get our room. Each bottled of water is $3.00, I ordered two beers and paid $22.00. The toilet water ran so you have to giggle the handle. Overall just frustrated with the bad management overpriced @$215.00 a night and I wished I had booked a room at the Marriott instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
First thing is it is dog friendly which is great. It is a really cute hotel with a lot of charm. Great rooms and restaurant. Close to Capital building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac

Exceptional

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location. Clean, comfortable and first class. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Convienent location in downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Overall we had a nice experience and I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Small room but convenient location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Convenient location although very small room with no room for luggage or bathroom getting ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for attending a Kings game.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Restaurants, Golden 1 Center, Convention Center.
Love this boutique hotel....in the middle of things in the revamped and fun downtown Sacramento. Perfect if you are attending a Kings game, or any event in Golden 1 Center or the Convention Center. The rooms are small, but very comfortable. The front desk folks were amazing....gracious and nice. The Grange Restaurant is a bit pricey, but also very nice. Give the Citizen a try the next time you visit Sac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will return

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Classy hotel, great service, comfortable and clean accommodations. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date night

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel for couples the staff are great , great views from our room ! The drinks were good but expensive !