Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rwno

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It's history is the only good thing about hotel nothing else good to say. That's it
Cons: How dirty it was very load tons of homeless near by
Location: Long walk to get to good food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed here for my wedding night and was put in a room accross the street from a night club, could not fall asleep til after 2am because of the loud music even though I was on the 6th floor. Needless to say I was not happy and will probably not want to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent rooms, staff and service

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: nice decor, political cartoons and large super clean bathrooms
Cons: nothing
Location: visit arboretum around state capitol
very pleasant, optimum location, very good valet parking and quick shot to airport from downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice location and decor but the services?

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, bed and coffee in the room
Cons: Train the employees to be efficient and helpful. The price should be much lower!
Location: Nice restaurant close by, the capitol at walking distance, and Old Sacramento reasonably close by.
I tried the on-site restaurant and it was crowded on a weekday, tried to order room service and I got an answering machine. When I asked at the reception what happens - the answer was we are too busy! Try again later! The room was too small (my reservation said Deluxe) and the bathroom tiny but pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy all night from neighborhood band

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helped me get a refund for the 2nd night.
Cons: I think you have the picture.
Location: good coffee around the corner.
Many homeless people at the front door at 11:00 when we arrived. Security guard out front created a not very welcoming start.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great old hotel in wonderful condition.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a great overnight stay many good restaurants in the area wonderful. staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, lots of things nearby

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Stayed here for a wedding in town, just one night. Overall, great place, great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Close to Music Circus

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a staycation and to see a musical at Musoc Circus. It was a 10-15 minute walk to and from the show. We enjoyed the swanky details of the hotel during our stay. We liked brunch at The Grange, but not the cheese plate we ordered on the first evening we were there. A little noisy at night on the side of the hotel facing the cathedral because a party was broken up by the cops at a club across the street. We kind of expected city noise though. Overall, we enjoyed the experience and found the hotel relaxing, clean, and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Midtown stay in Sacramento

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nice old style character, clean rooms, nice bar and dinner on first floor of hotel
Location: close to new arena, nice walk to old town,many good restaurants nearby. lots of homeless people around.
Nice hotel for the price, better for business people, not much to do nearby. stayed for a wedding nearby and took Lyft, had a nice dinner at the Grange restaurant downstairs. very good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Bed was very comfortable, room service great!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The décor and restaurant
Enjoyed my stay. Room service food was excellent and I slept like a baby! Bed and sheets were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend to a friend.