Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Greens Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was good but what made it great was the Hospitality! 100%.....Great service was the reason I can overlook other issues such as the neighborhood. Very safe inside the hotel area, it's gated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you VERY much for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate it! Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in Sacramento

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, safe, hip. Free snacks and water.
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy and was not cold. Wifi signal was not strong , Lighting was a little dim. It needed lighting near the " closet" .
Location: Located in urban area. There are several restaurants right next door and others a few blocks away.
When I was searching for a hotel near our conference, I found these great hotel. It's located in an urban area and it is gated. The hotel's owner Jon, was friendly and welcoming. He offered us snacks and water on our arrival. I reserved a studio which is slightly larger than the regular rooms. The hotel is hip and artsy. The room was very clean . It has a Keurig, water bottles ,refrigerator and free wi fi . We stayed two nights and it was very quiet and comfortable. Jon had recommended several restaurants within walking distance and they turned out to be excellent choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Gayle, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us. I sincerely appreciate your kind words. Further, I appreciate knowing the areas you felt needed some attention and I promise that I will do all that I can to address these issues. Most Sincere, Jon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sara C.

Personal Trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Wonderful, artsy hotel. If I am ever back in Sacramento I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Las Vegas, Nevada

Amazing.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing accommodations. I would come back to Sacramento just to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you so very much for your review. We hope to see you again very soon! Jon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Tammy, Thank you for rating us! Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Bainbridge Island

A gem in Sacramento

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This boutique motel was unique, fun, and comfortable. The proprietor, Jon, gave us great tips on where to eat. Had an amazing dinner at Cask and Barrel, and a great breakfast at the Uptown Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you so very much for staying with us! We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Jon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly from Los Angeles

Fantastic chic motel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay here. The owner Jon is a really great dude! And the hotel rooms are top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you so very much for staying with us! I appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit! Jon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für Kurztrip nach Sacramento

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Moderne, gut gepflegte Zimmerausstattung; genau richtig, um Sacramento zu besuchen - 15/20 Min Autofahrt in die City; Umgebung zwar etwas "zwielichtig", aber durch Mauer etc. absolut sicheres Gefühl im Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! Thank you as well for staying with us at The Greens! We hope to see you on your next visit to California. Jon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Walnut Creek

Awesome place!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel management was awesome. Made everything as convenient as possible for me. Great staff overall!! I would rather stay here than at a five star hotel any day! I could not thank them enough for making my stay outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Jamie, Thank you so VERY much for your very kind comments!