Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Good and clean room. Good price as well. The location is not too bad and the hotel is a bit small but really nice. It’s gated too for extra security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willits

Expedia catfished us.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We found this hotel here on Expedia and the photos made it look very nice. We pull up and it’s literally located in the middle of the ghetto. There’s homeless people sleeping in the middle of the road, not exaggerating. There’s metal gates surrounding the place, metal doors on the rooms. We felt very unsafe the whole time but when we tried to cancel our reservation we were told we wouldn’t be refunded so we had to stay. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night from someone using their shower? The parking spots make it almost impossible to not hit the vehicle next to yours. A homeless drug addict asked us for money while we were stopped outside in our truck and then proceeded to open my door (with our 2 year old daughter in the truck). Needless to say, we will never return to The Greens. But hey, our room was pretty nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Edgy design, staff
Cons: Needs wellness or fitness room.
Location: Very well located must have a car. Yes the neighborhood is iffy, not for the slight of heart. Adjacent to hipster retail and galley enclave
Very nice edgy design. Pleasant staff, clean, open contemporary modern style furnishing with a lots of unique character, in a renovated motel - very comfortable. Will appeal to design-oriented urban traveler and picky visitor looking for trendy but affording less. Not for visitor expecting traditional motels or a replacement for highway franchise boxes. Don't send your parents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good, but room was not clean two days out of 6 that we stay there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Third Time Staying at Greens Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great experience as always. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. We checked in early and received a room immediately. The reason for a 3 on room cleanliness is the toliet was not throughly cleaned. There was stool stains around the toliet bowl and no complimentary water as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very niece boutique hotel!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: It was quaint, secure and has a unique theme!
Cons: Toilet to close to sink in room i.
Location: N/A
Had a very pleasent stay! Enjoyerd the adjacent coofee loung/grilled cheese sandwich spot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye az

Nothing 2 write home about

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No one 2 greet you at check in because she was cleaning rooms.Trash can not emptied used soap left on sink.I love my wife but I didn't like bumping into her every time I turned around rooms are very small no towel racks no dressers no desk just a bed and one plastic chair.glad I wasn't on vacation nice comfortable mattress was only good thing about the room.i will not go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel, but too much noise.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice.
Cons: Noise reduction
Clean hotel, very nicely built. However, there is a train that goes by frequently at night with a loud horn and the walls must be thin because I could hear it all night long. Additionally, I couldn't find an iron in the room to iron my clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed/bedding, stylish rooms and outdoor areas, secure parking lot and access.
Cons: Light around the desk etc. maybe an Armour for clothes.
Very nice concept, but the pictures on marketing are misleading (Room was a lot smaller). Very stylish and charming accommodations and the staff is very attentive and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Updated Motel in Unsafe Area

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: If you take a 30 year old car, update the interior, park it in a bad part of town, its still a 30 year old car. This is an OLD RENOVATED MOTEL, UNSAFE
Cons: Advertise your property accurately so that customers know that they are staying in an updated MOTEL in a unsafe area of town.
Location: Go to Roseville, Rocklin, Citrus Heights or Sacramento and have a better stay. I didn't partake in the local biker bar next door. Not Recommended.
I booked this hotel on expedia. The pictures of the INSIDE of the Motel is excellent. This is a MOTEL, you drive up to your room door. Hotel has hallway secured by a front lobby. There is a difference. There are no pictures of the outside of the hotel that accurately lets you know that you are not in a good area. I am a Federal Law Enforcement Officer, this area is highly populated with homeless, street prostitutes in the area and I would NOT park my car in this area. You will get your window broken out and theft of your possessions. I booked this not realizing it was in a bad area since I was traveling through Sacramento. I decided lime many other guest to not say there. I booked across town at the Hyatt. Loosing $140 for a night stay was not worth me parking my car near this area and have my car vandalized and have to pay a $500 deductible for damages. I called the hotel and voiced my concern a day before my arrival and they wold not work with me or credit a refund. CUSTOMER BEWARE, IF YOU WANT TO STAY THERE AND PUT YOURSELF AT RISK, ITS YOUR CHOICE, THE DOORS DO NOT HAVE A DEADBOLT. I want back the next day after my reservation and looked at the place, location, rooms and doors. Not a secure site. Lesson learned, when a hotel offers a lower price with a non refundable payment, there is a reason. Not work putting your family at risk.