Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Seattle

An Urban Oasis

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff is great and the environment inside the enclosure around the property is lovely and very well maintained. Local cat is sweet.
Cons: It can be a challenge to find the main gate. The sign blends into the trees and we usually miss it the first time.
Location: The location is great for getting to other parts of Sac. The park about 1/4 mile away is good for walking. Son of a Bean coffee is great.
We have stayed at The Greens during two trips to Sacramento in the past 6 months. We love the staff and ambiance inside the gate. The neighborhood is a bit seedy but coming from Seattle we are used to encountering homeless people living on city streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and clean hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is located pretty close to downtown. It is gated with cameras surround the building. The room I stayed is a small one but it does come with coffee, fridge and clean bedding etc. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Average hotel bad part of town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel feels like a compound. Breakfast very poor. Hotel staff was pleasant. Room was ok but is way smaller than the picture shown on the site. For the price of this hotel I could have booked a nicer hotel with a spa and heated pool and a much better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakdale, ca

Super nice hotel! The area is a slight drawback.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms are awesome. The location is sketchy but the hotel is nicely gated and completely fenced. I had no issues and would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was nice, in a horrible area. Did not stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very cute boutique.
Cons: Really the only problem was the neighborhood.
Location: Terrible.
The area was definitely scary...we did not stay. The hotel itself was very nice and seemed secure, but you could not leave the premises, with a locked gate, to go anywhere by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: the out door space once in the gate. charming
Cons: provide blow dryers in the room. They were loaned out and did not have one in a.m.
Location: eh- old Sac. downtown so run down but in a few years this will not be the case if more properties like this are renovated. walked to a new dinner.
great renovation of Motel/ hotel. felt like I was at a boutique hotel in Portland. Great bed and linens. clean and comfortable. Neighborhood is less desirable but you can feel it slowing gentrifying. Greeted well by super nice staff Chrissy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice industrial modern hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I love how this hotel looks at night. It reminds me of Radiator Springs from Disneyland. The room is very clean and the bed is so comfortable. The only thing that I was confused about was I purchased the king studio and received the queen bedroom. I was still charged the king studio price. I didn't say anything to the staff when I left because the place was so perfect. My boyfriend loved this place too. We will be returning again but next time we'll making sure we got the room we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My friend and I were planning on staying there for a conference we were at less than a mile away. Once we arrived we decided to stay somewhere else even though we had already paid for the room. The pictures make it seem like a nice hotel but the surrounding neighborhood is terrible. It's right by the train tracks and there were a good amount do homeless people hanging around the outside. The hotel (should be a motel since the doors to the rooms open to the outside) is gated and you have to be buzzed in. The doors to the rooms and the windows looked flimsy and we didn't have a good feeling about the place. Once we decided to leave we saw a homeless man peeing on the fence on the way out. I was let down since the pictures and reviews made it seem nice but I would not have felt safe spending the night at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

cute, quirky, hip little motel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I really enjoyed the vibe of this place. The original vintage sign out front, the outdoor spaces, the brushed metal doors, and clean, modern room made for a pleasing atmosphere. The staff was super warm and helpful. Only downside was the rather loud heater unit and the nighttime sweeping of the stairs by an employee that woke me up. I am a very light sleeper, so it might not have bothered a deeper sleeper. There is also an adorable restaurant, Mama Kim's, right next door. Live jazz and good food. Overall, I am so glad we stayed here instead of staying at a big chain hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy neighborhood, but neat place once inside

Posted Feb 3, 2017
They did a creative job on remodel, but its still an old motel in unattractive neighborhood. OK if you want something different, which is what I was going for.