Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd Westin

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Tucked away in a little neighborhood by a busy freeway with a yacht club next door. Large rooms. Cold shower, but didn't have time to mess with complaining. Staff was great as usual, just a very odd Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Holiday family visit

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was near family. Beautiful views of the river.
Cons: Restaurant hostess could be friendlier.
Location: Capital city. Water activities, museums, sports.
We stayed two nights. Staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia/Non-Refundable Annoyance

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Free water bottles, free internet.
Reserved via Expedia for conference in Sacto. I've reserved hotel rooms many times. Wanted see what's available before making final choice. Typically give my card to hold room, but it isn't charged until I stay. Westin site said 'hurry, 1 room left!' My boss told me hotels were getting booked quickly for conference. Without looking at address, I made reservation, gave my card, thinking I'd have time to go back later to adjust/cancel. I then noticed Westin address was far from dntn, so I made reservations at 2nd hotel in walking distance. Went back to Westin to cancel reservation and was told it was non-refundable. Spoke with Westin & they said to talk to Expedia. Spoke to Expedia. They tried talking to hotel but said management told them it was non-refundable. I was extremely annoyed since it was only 1 hour after I reserved that I was trying to cancel. Anyway, I tried Expedia 2nd time, no luck. This whole exercise took way too long. Cancelled other reservation and had to stick with Westin. So, I was annoyed already before even coming to hotel. Once there, it was beautiful, but did not have certain amenities. I only had 1 water bottle, and it said $3. I'm an SPG member, so thought water is free. Internet was $9/day but I thought it would be free. What's point of SPG? Chose green option for 500 points. At checkout, didn't get slip at my door. Asked for receipt at desk, but they said it comes from Expedia, so I couldn't verify charges. Haven't seen bill yet. Won't use Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far one of the best places I have ever stayed and will be returning for my anniversary every year for a long time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Fitness room was closed for maintenance which was a bummer. Wifi was $10 per day- for the price I pay I wish it were included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so loud the entire night, paper thing walls

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The walls are paperthin, we called twice during the night, the people next to us and above us were so loud the entire night. The hotel staff never did anything to compensate. Really bad night of sleep for $380. We will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The reservation system has to honor whatever the customer reserves. If the hotel finds that they cannot, then notification would be appreciated.
I had reserved a double queen room knowing in advance what the sleeping arrangements would be like for my party. On the day of check-in, we spoke to the front desk who essentially assured us that the double queen room was reserved for us. We were 5 minutes away from arriving, mind you. Upon our arrival, and upon check-in, the lady at the front desk informed us that the double queen room was not available. The front-desk lady just kept repeating the same refrain no matter my questions or protestations. The conversation went something like this: Front Desk: "I'm sorry but the double queen room is not available. We can only provide the double full room." Me: But I just spoke to someone who assured us it was available. FD: "I'm sorry but the double queen room is not available. We can only provide the double full room." Me: But I made the reservation in advance because of my party's requirements. FD: "I'm sorry but the double queen room is not available. We can only provide the double full room." Me: Why didn't anyone inform us in advance that it was not available? FD: "I'm sorry but the double queen room is not available. We can only provide the double full room." Me: Is there anything else you can tell me??? FD: "I'm sorry but the double queen room is not available. We can only provide the double full room." She said it was Expedia's fault for overselling the rooms, and that they were not obligated to fulfill what we reserved via Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and professional staff. Amazingly quiet and relaxing atmosphere, with wonderful views and several areas to just chill with the wife and a drink.