Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 29, 2018
Love the location next to the Sacramento river, and the fact that this hotel is pet friendly! No pet charge, and they provide pet bed, snacks, water and food bowls. Scott's at the hotel is also very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted May 10, 2018
This is my favorite hotel in Sacramento. I've stayed here for business and for pleasure. The location is quiet and the setting is lovely. I much prefer staying here and driving into downtown than staying at one of the downtown hotels, which aren't as nearly as pleasant as the Westin. And I've stayed at all of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Illinois

Nice Hotel In Convenient Location

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Parking is limited unless you valet. Within the building is Scott's Seafood on the River. This place was awesome! The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again next time you're in Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Quite, Exquisite, Very High Quality

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Excellent cusine with great customer service, staff always pleasant and professional. Truly an example on how hotels should be. From the moment you arrive, tk the day of departure, the best hotel that I've ever stayed at ... expect the very best at the Westin. You won't be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to serve you again next time your travels bring you to Sacramento!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a stay-cation, but parking sucks

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My two sisters and my mom and I stayed here for a stay-cation weekend. The spa was awesome, the room was large and comfortable and we enjoyed Scott's Seafood for a happy hour and a breakfast. Couple of "not quite perfect" things: a fire alarm went off at 1am and we were all instructed to leave our rooms and the hotel itself, only to learn that it was a technical glitch because of something happening at an East Coast hotel. We had been sound asleep and were somewhat nervous about what was going on. Their explanation didn't make much sense to us and I did think it would have been nice if there was some kind of apology or nice gesture offered to the hotel guests. Secondly, on Saturday night we left the property to get dinner downtown. When we returned at 8pm, there was no parking available in the self-park lot. There was, however, ample parking in the employee/valet lot. We asked the valet if, since we were hotel guests and not just eating at the restaurant, if we could park in one of the 25 open spots without having to pay the fee. They initially said yes, but that we would have to come back down ourselves to move the car at 10pm. After the 1am wake-up call the night before, I was tired and knew I would be asleep by 10pm, so I asked if that was necessary or if they could move it for us. The valet asked a manager, and all they would help us with was charging us for 1/2 the valet fee. PETTY considering we paid over $1000 at their hotel/spa/restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Be Prepared TO EXPERIENCE SOMETHING NEGATIVE

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Not much this time.
Cons: The Westin states check-in is at 3 p.m. Keep your word!!!!!
Location: Sacramento.
My family and I live nearby. We treat ourselves to the Westin once or twice a year. As a Starwoods member, I thought it meant something, but I found out it doesn't so what;s the point of joining? I know check in is at 3 p.m. I got there at 3:08 and was told my "room is not ready". Okay. How long? The young lady couldn't tell me only said "possibly 30 to 45 minutes." I thought "45 minutes!", almost an hour after the check in time. Here's my question to corporate: What is a client supposed to do for this length of time? I had booked a river-view room, which meant I paid extra. I got there at the right time. In other words, I did my share, Westin did not. Then, I am assigned a card key that kept failing. I could not get into my room. I NEEDED to get into my room. I was so disappointed with my stay that I left early. My recommendation is this: don't keep people waiting for their room. YOU say check in is at 3. I was checked in at 3:45. Send me an email or something before I get there. I wasn't the only one and even worse than what happened to me was what I witnessed; a young couple with a baby that heard me talking to the manager Angela regarding my complaint regarding waiting for a room I had already paid for. The mom was distressed and needed her room for her baby. All the apologizes and vouchers for a drink mean nothing when you need to breast feed your baby. GET WITH IT WESTIN! Don't torture your customers. All this and no towels at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & beautiful view of river

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Very relaxing and beautiful view of the river! Wish we stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again next time you are in Sacramento!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Overall would have been 5 star. Needs free internet. Very upsetting when hotels charge for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!