Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location. Close to the zoo, parks and old town. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Service
Kids spent most of the time in the pool while grown-ups lounged and felt pampered. Poolside service was very accommodating.....even breakfast at poolside!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you want in a hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Clean good size room, comfy bed, outstanding service. Had a problem with the air conditioner one night, informed the manager but would stay here again. Hope the air conditioner issue gets resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Hotel smells good and is clean!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Only negative was the restaurant; very poor service; lobster was served cold. Waitied too long at the bar and even waited for a morning cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sac Westin

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Would not change anything.
It was everything I expected! Nice, clean, and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto,CA

Oversold hotel for the day of my stay.

Posted May 23, 2016
The westin sacramento called me at 5:30 p.m. the day of my reservation to inform me that they had oversold the hotel and that I would have to stay at the Marriott in Rancho Cordova. Wow what a great 4 star hotel. What a joke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Beautiful property along the river.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The restaurant was also very good for all meals.
Cons: It seemed that coordination/communication between Expedia and Westin could be improved so that guests are not caught in the middle of charging issues
Location: The location is beautiful and is right on a small river. The Sacramento zoo is close enough to walk to. We drove to Davis each day to visit family.
We booked 3 nights at the Riverside Westin in Sacramento through Expedia. We have used Expedia many, many times in the past to book our hotels but this time was different. Upon check-in we found that the usually free wi-fi was not offered to guests unless they booked through the Westin website; also we are usually asked if we would like a room upgrade for free or a small fee and that was not the case this time. It seemed that we were given a room that had not been used in awhile as it was missing towels and bathroom amenities such as towels and shower cap, etc. When we asked about the wi-fi, the reservation host told us she would give us the free pass this time since we were not aware of the charge when using Expedia. Upon check out, we were given our final bill, which was correct; however, one day later we were notified by our credit card company that Westin had posted another charge to our card, which was a room tax that Expedia had not collected from us. Since it was a very small tax, it was a little disconcerting to be charged after the fact.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Cedro, CA

A Really Positive Experience

Posted May 11, 2016
The gentleman who checked me into the hotel really showed me he cared. He said Mothers are special people and we want to honor them this weekend. He really made me feel good and he put himself out for me. All your staff was pleasant and positive. The room was lovely and it was wonderful to sit on the terrace and soak in the River and the environment. It was a relaxing and happy evening and then I was on my way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Anniversary Weekend.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfortable, the river view amazing, the staff helpful and Scott's Seafood was a great place to have our anniversary evening.
Cons: Cart rides to hotel from self parking lot and back. Fire pit curfews and ban drinking there, as guests get obnoxious and loud.
Location: Old Sacramento, train rides, bike beer crawl, galleries, etc.
When you arrive at this hotel, you can valet park for $10 a day (+valet tip) or you can self park. If you self park, you will have to find parking which is sparse, foot it to the hotel along with your bags. Although there was security in a little golf cart watching guest foot it down the toad, he didn't bother to offer anyone a ride although his golf cart had several seats in the back. That was not a good 1st impression. Once you get into the hotel, you immediately relax. It smells like a spa and it was nicely laid out. There was a coffee/drink bar in the lobby near computers but the coffee/drink bar was not open. They need to hire more people and open up that bar. The only food you can get at the hotel is from Scott's Seafood restaurant and room service. We took advantage of both. Scott's was amazing! Our bed was super comfy, the view of the river was great and the bath tub was devine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing

Posted May 2, 2016
An oasis in the city. Views, staff and room were amazing.