Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Perfect fit!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised and very comfortable. Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They ensured that our three rooms were near each other, the elevators and stairs - all on a holiday weeknd. We all agreed that we would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and awesome hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. The helpdesk was very quick in check-in/check-out. The buffet was also awesome .
4 out of 5
by Jayesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The property could use a face lift, front desk not very welcoming, the mattress needed replacing,way too soft, and parking is not convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with lots of extras

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I stayed in a two bedroom that had everything most hotels for $100 a night does not have. The room had a stove, dishes, cups, and etc. it was as if I rented out a home. The only negative thing I really hated about the hotel was the noisy bed and thin walls. I could hear people slamming doors and it kept waking me up. Also, the breakfast was not that great. It's a great place to stay at if you are a heavy sleeper. I probably wouldn't stay here again due to the noise level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff was very helpful with 911 call. They immediately got someone on the phone for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Disappointed Me

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was in a relatively close location to our destination, Sacramento Convention Center and not outrageously expensive.
Cons: A new and updated refrigerator which faces right way. Icemakers should be included. Bathtub shower equipment should be repaired .Kitchens reorganized.
Location: Near Cal Expo, north of downtown
We stayed here last year at the same time of year and thought it was OK. This visit found us in a room designed for handicapped guests (which is what we asked for). Unfortunately, many of the should haves were not right. The small, funky old refrigerator(that was missing a shelf over produce drawer) was difficult to get into since the door opened toward the wall next to it instead of toward the middle of the room where the person would be. There was no automatic ice maker in it which makes it hard for the tenant to fill ice trays and reach in to place them. To find an ice machine, you have to call the office and request ice-then you have to go past dozens of rooms all the way back to the office where they have an ice machine locked away in a dirty old back maintenance room. The kitchen had virtually no kitchen items within reach of a handicapped person. No drawers for utensils. Pans for the stove were over 6 feet high. All dishes over 5 1/5 feet high. All of this while a below counter cabinet was almost empty with only a few dishwashing supplies. The bathtub shower head would not stay up on the attachment bar and there was no hairdryer that was listed on their list of items to be furnished. The swimming pool was right outside our door and looked inviting but we found it non-heated and icy cold! If you want suprises, just go to Townplace Suites by Marriott at Sacramento Expo and open your eyes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff service,great complimentary breakfast,hotel very clean throughout. Enjoyed my stay with family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Great easy hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overall perfect for us. The bathroom door is always closed so it got a bit stuffy and we had to use something to keep it open. Breakfast was ok but fine. Near the mall so we went shopping and out to eat and also near highways for easy access. Pool is small and not a lot of chairs but we definitely used it anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels