Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Great front desk staff!

Posted May 18, 2017
Took my girls for a local getaway. Room was clean and comfortable. Kids liked indoor pool but it is very small and shallow and they were bummed about that. Front desk staff was fantastic! We had the same young lady (Sarah) there the entire time, she remembered our room number, was very sweet with my kids. So impressed with her service. She's a keeper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Chilli's, gas station, Olive Garden
The suite wasn't really a suite, it just had a kitchen in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Clean, fresh hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: The room size of the studio is a bit small. The pull out couch barely slept 2 kids.
Location: Great location, close to the Galleria and TONS of other shopping and great restaurants.The driving range is on our to do list next visit!
First time at this location, very clean and close to great food and shopping! The room was comfortable, just a bit smaller than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The beds need to be updated. The pillows are flat as a board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuba city

Close to Thunder Valley casino.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff will come here again if I ever need to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville

BEST HOTEL IN ROSEVILLE

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I've been to 8 hotels I. Roseville in 2 weeks. First off all the Marriots have the friendliest staff hands down. However Townplace has the best, most welcoming, attentive staff. Christina and Brandy at the front desk absolutely made me feel welcome and like I was staying with friends. The day manager put up with my constant lagging at check out. She was amazing. This place is bar none the best.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

A refreshing break!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I moved to this hotel in the middle of a stay in the Sacramento area. I was alone, and facing a family funeral. This was such a comforting place to stay. The greeting was friendly and accommodating, the room was just perfect for me, and I loved the couch that I could lounge on. While I was staying there, there was an evacuation of about 100,000 people nearby, so the hotel filled quickly. This is a dog friendly hotel, and although I could hear some barking from the halls, I heard none room to room. Loved my stay and will return!
4 out of 5
by Nathan Rogers from sonora

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
overall very pleased. Minor stocking issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 Night Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights. Our only issue was our dishwasher didn't work from day one. We had staff look at it, but it did not get fixed right away. I requested another room, and staff were very accommodating. They had another room, so we switched rooms. It was stressful as we were using the kitchen a lot for kids lunches and dinners. It took some work to move all of our stuff. We appreciate that they had another room. Just wish they could have addressed the dishwasher issue a little sooner.
3 out of 5
by adam

Loud neighbors! Barking dogs & elevator!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Good location. Staff ok. Not super friendly. Loud loud loud at night. Dogs barking at 11pm, upstairs guests were stomping around until midnight. They put us next to noisy elevator too. I had toddler & baby with me. Not ideal for sleeping!!!