Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 Night Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights. Our only issue was our dishwasher didn't work from day one. We had staff look at it, but it did not get fixed right away. I requested another room, and staff were very accommodating. They had another room, so we switched rooms. It was stressful as we were using the kitchen a lot for kids lunches and dinners. It took some work to move all of our stuff. We appreciate that they had another room. Just wish they could have addressed the dishwasher issue a little sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was ladies weekend and we had s blast. Room was good but because of the rain water came in. Just 1 room had wet floor but they have us towels to put down and discount on the room. It was great! The size was perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, especially if you're staying for a while

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: - Hotel and furniture still seem brand new - Full-sized fridge, microwave, and stove in room - Above average breakfast
Cons: - Elevator is in an awkward place and could use better signs from lobby
Location: - Easy access to highway and freeway - Target is a couple of minutes away - Next to a gas station
Really nice hotel in a safe part of town. The receptionist was friendly, the room was clean, everything looked new, and breakfast was tasty. I'm used to staying in cheaper places, so this hotel seemed pretty luxurious. The kitchenette in the room makes it perfect for longer stays. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

New Value Hotel in Roseville

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: New hotel with indoor pool and shopping and restaurants nearby. Bed was comfortable. Room had a kitchenette and small bathroom.
Cons: Bathroom could have been nicer but this is not a real Marriott hotel. Free breakfast could have been better.
Location: Upscale supermarket nearby with Peet's and a Wells Fargo ATM. Chevron gas station next door and a Target further down.
I usually stay at Thunder Valley Resort Casino when in Roseville but they were all booked up. I decided to give TownPlace Suites a try since they were close by. Booked through Expedia as I couldn't get my Marriott Rewards number to work using their online booking website. Easy to find as it was right off the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice and clean. Comfortable beds. A lot fit into a small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great Family Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: All good.
Location: We went to Anatoli, a wonderful Mediterranean restaurant nearby for dinner. The kids menu included pizza and many healthy adult choices.
We were looking for a hotel with an indoor pool near the Galleria. After a bit of mall time, the children were extremely happy with lots of pool and jacuzzi time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Motel 6 Breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very boring breakfast. Waffles only on the weekend. No danish. Boring cereal choices. Same old egg every morning. Room takes forever to heat up. I froze the whole time. Laundry room dirty. Finally found brochures for things to do on last day of stay hidden in the laundryroom. Room was nice though. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights, Ca

Very nice and well kept.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It was wonderful. Helpful staff, awesome room. Couldn't complain about anything at all. I was very satisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: I like that it had a studio perfect for our stay, but needless to say we could use as intended!
Cons: Upgrade the fire alarm to code! Put a fan in bathroom! DON'T charge a $40 Incident charge which is NOT a standard charge!!!!
Location: This hotel is conveniently located to shores, restaurants and gas stations! Only good thing about it!
Ok I'm going to be brief. fire alarm kept going off in the whole building every five minutes. This was not a test on the systems, as I talked with the front desk and they had informed me that they were working on turning It off, but there were not sure what the problem was and why it wasn't going off. That was not comforting at all not to mention how loud and piercing it was to our ears. This was in the morning and trying to take showers and get ready for our day was quite a task. We couldn't get out of there fast enough! Also, No fan in bathroom to exhaust steam. Which was not the reason the alarm was going off. I've stayed at a lot of places and this was the worst stay. I have to mention that I am really easy going and and can put up with most things, but the alarm experience was just not good. I was expecting the sprinklers to go off which never happened nor did the fire dept ever come out! Makes you wonder about so many other issues this hotel may or may not have. I will not find out! Not staying here ever again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, convenient location for the casino.