Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Heard 3 gunshots during my stay, holes punched in doors, bugs everywhere, the bedding had cigarette burns, didn't feel clean after showering. Never staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location good, however.....

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had bugs, cockroaches!! Had to ask for hand towels everyday, refused a couple of them because of stains. Breakfast-juice machine broken all week. Mini donuts really?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Too far from Sac. airport.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Don't let groups of young people hang around the front entrance
Location: Do not know
A group of young people were hanging out at the entrance. Later a different group of guys, who looked very rough. I went to a different Travel Lodge in Yuba City the next night. Would not go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel was dirty. Towels where filthy. Room was filthy. Did not look like they had cleaning maids. Very loud. Door in bathroom could not shut. Door to room had broken secured lock. Would not refer to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ghetto

Posted May 22, 2017
Carpets stained. Plumbing in shower broken/loose. Facility looks run down. Pool filthy with algae.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Travelodge experience

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The room was clean.
Cons: Space issues and lightening.
Location: It was in Sacramento, CA. There was easy access to highways and food close by.
We checked in for a 3 night stay. The desk clerk let us check in early. (Thank you) Our room was a king sized single. It was dark and very cramped. There were 2 of us in the room. We had 1 washcloth, 1 hand towel, and 2 bath towels. I asked 3 different times for more towels and was told someone would bring them to our room. They never appeared. The breakfast was ok, nothing special, mostly cold items. The breakfast room held 2 tables only. The hotel was obviously going through remodeling as the pool area held old curtains and room debrie. Luckily the rate was reasonable for our stay. I will not go back there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I was not happy at all. The sink was full of hair,none of the bath towels were clean and the room was not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Major renovation and a decent breakfast
Towels were stained as was carpet. We passed on breakfast as it was extremely minimal. Will not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids running in the different levels making noise

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had to call front desk twice to get them to stop running
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

We refused to stay horrible

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not HAPPY the site was nasty and trashed I would never recommend this motel to any one I know Expedia should not recommend this two anyone eather we were surprised and disappointed