Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Overall very happy with the location of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Reasonable rate, Friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff responded to any requests quickly.
Location: The location worked out well for us.
Although the staff was very friendly, the pool was under repair, the laundry facilities were under repair, and the ice machine didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from los angeles, ca

I've stayed at better for cheaper in the area.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Overall I thought it was enough to get by but not enjoy your stay. Most of the time you don't even want to be in the room. For visiting during 4th of July weekend, I'd expect the pool to be functional. Instead, sign on pool gate states "closed for the season". The toilet had something growing on the ring that holds the toilet seat in place, disgusting. The bathtub was peeling and you could feel the remnants coming off during shower, wouldn't even dare take a bath in that tub. Other complaint, outlets. There were literally 2 accessible electric outlets by the desk, none by the bed, and 2 by the sink. If you wanted to use the microwave you either disconnected the tv or the lamp on desk. Staff was approachable but didn't offer much help. The continental breakfast literally consisted of dry cereal, milk, coffee and some sweet bread. Stayed there for 4 nights and every morning the orange juice was "out"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Crap front desk, loud ice machine, awful breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Arrived tired from a motorcycle right roadtrip, staff were mumbly and dismissive. No gated parking and no assurance from staff they would keep an eye on my motorcycle. Room smelt of musty smoke, ice machine outside the room woke me up each time it switched on during the night. Other guests were shouting outside my door at midnight. Didn't feel particularly safe. Coffee supplied in the room was gross (powdered milk) and no tea available. Morning desk staff were even less friendly, woman actually grunted at me when I asked if the four chairs squashed into the reception area was where breakfast was to be served. Breakfast was disgusting coffee, stale white bread or frosted flakes with questionable milk, served from crappy polystyrene cups and bowls. Lack of chairs meant I felt under pressure to finish and make space for other guests. On checkout the staff were rude. Asked a guy a question and he wouldn't look me in the eyes, then just turned away. Totally overpriced hotel. I've never had such a bad hotel or motel experience in my life.
5 out of 5
by Matai from Paradise

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the freeway

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, efficient, with friendly staff; no partying or major gang activity in the area that I noticed.
Cons: An extra soap for the shower, the bathroom fan was very noisy, so a separate switch for the fan would be appreciated.
Location: no time to notice.
Checked in after 9:30, the desk staff was quick and efficient, had my room ready. I was a little disappointed that I got a room so close to the breakfast room and ice machine, but the room was comfortable, the sheets were clean, the blankets were warm and I slept well. It's only a 2-star hotel, so I didn't expect much. One bar of soap was available between the shower and the sink, and the towels were clean, not soft. I needed to wake at 3:00 in morning, so did not experience any intrusion from the breakfast crowd, though I heard the ice machine working several times outside my window before I drifted off to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did it's purpose

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Not surprised at all. It did its job. Needed a cheap hotel for the night. Will definitely come back again if the price is as low as it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
From the reviews I read I wasn't expecting much from this hotel but the price was right and we needed a place that allowed a pet. I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and had everything we needed and the cost for having a pet was only $10 per day. The drawbacks were that the room was a little cramped, there were burn marks in the sheets and comforter and there was surface mold on the shower ceiling. Also they provided coffee but no coffee maker and their free continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. But for the price I would consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Carvado

Dirty

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I didn't like anything about it the front desk clerk agreed that Double Tree was a better fit for me.
Cons: Maybe they should clean it up some not so gloomy, and pull that carpet because it smelled awful.
Location: I find myself repeating maybe some use too motel would like it but it just wasn't worth my health the smell alone
I decided not to stay a the travel lodge the room was gloomy and didn't feel safe had a awful smell so I ending up paying $448.00 more money to stay at Double Tree Hilton much nicer.