Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice hotel close to the campus.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: Replace or have pillows cleaned. Those in my room has an oder.
Location: In and Out Burger across the street! Restaurant on the property and the food is not bad.
Have stayed here a number of times when on business in the area. Only drawback is the railroad is very close and train traffic seems to settle down by midnight. Starts up again around 6:00AM, so depending on when you are getting up in the morning, you pay not need a makeup call! It is a nice place to stay with a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, close to UC Davis

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and spacious rooms.
Cons: Only recommendation would be to add elevators for the second floor. Us seniors had a difficult time taking luggage up and down the stairs.
Location: Close to down town Davis and UC Davis. Lots of places to visit within walking distance. Restaurants, shopping and walking trails nearby.
We had a nice stay. The staff was very helpful, the rooms comfortable and clean. We also appreciated that this was a pet friendly hotel. It was close to down town Davis and UC Davis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from id

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the location. I could walk to all of downtown.
Cons: Room was a little worn and HVAC was quite noisy.
First time visiting Davis. Hotel staff helpful as I arrived 3 hours early I was able to check in 3hours early. Location of the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Very nice hotel near UC Davis

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Really enjoyed staying there even though it was for a couple of hours. Really enjoyed the friendly and helpful service when arriving. Breakfast was awesome! I just wished I had more time to really sit down and enjoy it! Thank you for your great service. For our first dance competition experience we needed to be closer so we can have rest and not be rushing around and it was safe and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving week, 2015. It is right off the 80 Freeway and walking distance to downtown Davis. There is an Italian restaurant next door. I was in a room back behind the pool and it was quiet. Staff were friendly. Rooms could use some sprucing up but I was told by relatives that this property might be torn down in the future so if that is true, I doubt there will be changes. Breakfast is simple but ample. Plenty of parking, wi-fi worked fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from カリフォルニア州

ダウンタウンにも徒歩圏内の落ち着いたホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: 静かで落ち着いたところ。
Cons: 電気スタンドが点灯しませんでした。こういう部分もチェックしてくれれば申し分ないですね。オフシーズンなので、もう少し安かったらよかったですが、部屋の設備も充実しているので、値段はぎりぎり妥当だと思います。
Location: デイビスのダウンタウンに歩いていけます。徒歩数分のところに WHOLE FOODS や GAP などのあるこじんまりしたモールがあり、そこに他にもレストランやショップがあります。そこから更にダウンタウンに向かえば、カフェやレストラン、色々なショップもあります。
友人のためにこちらのホテルを取りました。デイビスのダウンタウン徒歩圏内で静かで落ち着いたホテルでした。室内の広さも充分でした。部屋にはミニキッチンがあり、そこに電子レンジやカフェマシーンもあり、持ち帰った食事をあたためたりするのに便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Had an issue with our room but Caitlin had no problem fixing it! She was great. Walked in and she had a smile on her face. Definitely part of the reason we will be back! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Brianne- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the University Park Inn and Suites. We are glad that Kaitlin was able to assist you. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for responsible pet owners

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Came to the area for a birthday celebration of an elderly relative, whose only request was that I bring my dogs to the party. It's hard to find nice places to stay when traveling with pets. This motel had a no-nonsense approach to pets: leave a deposit, get deposit back when room is left in original condition. No extra fees, hidden charges, or the like. Room was very comfortable, breakfast fine. Only issue? The motel is next to a popular drive through coffee place where students congregate at night, and commuters begin arriving early in the morning. And the train tracks are very near by, but anyplace decent in Davis will hear Amtrak. It could have been a bit quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Bakersfield

Davis, CA

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds. Slept great!!