Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Close to UC Davis

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel is clean and within walking distance to UC Davis. The proximity is definitely a plus. There is a great Italian restaurant right next door. On the negative end, the coffee kiosk next store was quite loud late at night and early in the morning. The complimentary breakfast was not stocked well and had minimal food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we highly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the breakfast being poorly stocked, I have alerted upper management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg Ca

WE wouldn't stay here again because of the beds.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The beds were not comfortable and we didn't like the layout of the room. Location is good tho and price. We were in the single story section past the pool. If you go ask for the other section. Maybe the beds are better there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable in our beds, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I have notified upper management so that we can check the room to make sure the mattress has been cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near UC Davis, lots of restuarnts and shops

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean.
Cons: There is a significant amount of road noise, helps to have a room set far back on lot. Could be reduced with better windows, insulated doors.
Very convenient, clean hotel near UC Davis with lots of restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback. Davis is a great small town and our downtown area has so many great places to discover! We hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente ca

very close to Davis

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Doesn't look like much on the outside, but the rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable.. Staff is outstanding. Very helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Davis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Hi Amy Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Offering superb customer service is always our goal. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice people, but the facility is nothing special and room lighting wasn't great. Also, I was disappointed to learn that there is no exercise room on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, offering superb customer service is always our goal. My apologies that we do not have an on site fitness center, we do have a sister property 3 blocks away that our guests are welcome to utilize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Everything you could possibly want is within walking distance. There is a lovely coffee shop on the corner, and UC Davis is less than a mile away.
The hotel was centrally located within Davis and was pretty much walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and accommodating and was able to give us directions to the main campus, the arboretum, downtown, ect. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and surprisingly quite given that they were on a busy street and next to a train. It was only a few dollars more to upgrade to a king suite, which we did. This made our trip so much better, because it was very homey and it was like staying in a nice apartment rather than a hotel room. It truly felt like a home away from home. The only negative thing I have to say about our stay is that the tv in the bedroom was not working, but even that wasn't really that big of a deal because the on in the living room worked just fine. In fact, this forced us to use our living room, which we probably wouldn't have done otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable and at home in our King Suite. I am sorry that the television in your room did not work. Our staff is available to assist you with such matters. We hope you visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great rooms, very accessible from the freeway and with plenty of parking spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel accommodated us. Even though they did not receive our reservation from Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that there was an issue receiving your reservation, however we are always happy to accommodate guests whenever possible,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Humboldt

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location
Location: UCDavis and downtown
Great inexpensive place close to town and campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you visit us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Be warned that there is a train that barrels through right next door several times a night. Could not sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that the train noise was disruptive to your sleep. Unfortunately the train station's downtown location can be disruptive for downtown Davis guests. Our 24 hour front desk staff is always happy to offer you with ear plugs.