Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Welcomed by cheerful staff. Room very nice. Liked the fact it had a microwave too. Nice sized TV with great reception. Pool and hot tub great. Continental breakfast more than expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Feel unsafe , still security walking arround 11:30 pm ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jana Gage/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt unsafe. We have our staff patrolling our hotel all night. We do hope that you change your mind and give us another chance to come stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel close to Old Town Sacramento

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was fair, had to ask an attendant to vacuum. Beds are high off the floor, hard for my elderly mom to get up on. Noisy but there are earplugs provided! Within walking distance to Old Town and only 15 minutes to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Really should be renovated Nice location Friendly staff
Review not worth making Adding comments won't change the review
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jana Gage/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I'm glad to hear you have enjoyed our friendly staff. We are planning renovations that would hopefully address your concerns. Again thank you and we look forward your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Okay stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Air conditioning worked poorly, not good on a hot night. Pool and spa were nice and clean. Breakfast buffet was limited in items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close, easy access to old town.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was comfortable, close and very easy access to old town. we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great pool, staff, and location. Cleanliness and condition of the room was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel but clean

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly.
Location: Close to both old Sacramento and downtown Sacramento.Within walking distance of both.
the hotel was an older hotel but was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. After checking in we requested to move to the pool side of the hotel and they accommodated our request without hesitation. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We used the shuttle to the airport and the driver helped us to the ticket counter with luggage since we had numerous bags.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where we needed to be, and the price was right.
Cons: The breakfast was free but not very good. Poor variety, which looked like leftovers. We ended up eating breakfast at another restaurant.
Location: We stayed at the hotel because it was close to where our destination was. Too busy to participate in any local events.
Pretty loud, since in is right next to the freeway. Room very small but functional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was at least comfortable.
It was 105 degrees and the air conditioner could not keep the room cool enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Jana Gage/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the ac in your room was not working to your satisfaction. Should've we known during your stay, we would be more than happy to move you. I hope we can see you as our guest again.