Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location right off I-5

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location was great and clean rooms.
Cons: Upgrade is needed in some areas.
Location: Near Interstate and lots of places to eat.
Clean, comfortable motel right off Interstate 5. We only stayed one night but it is quiet with a comfortable bed so got a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great price and great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location (for our needs) and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast. Need some form of protein instead of ALL high carb items.
Location: Close to Sacramento. Was our base for travel to San Francisco, Redwoods, Santa Cruz and Napa Valley is close.
We didn't know what to expect for our 2 day stay but booked due to location and price. We loved it so much we went back at the end of our vacation and stayed 2 days more! Rooms are decent but not fancy. BUT they are clean and well maintained! The pool was cute! Nestled in palm trees and away from public view and parking. It is motel style so we were able to park the car right outside the door. Felt safe since it was somewhat secluded. We plan to make this our home base for an entire week next summer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was great, very clean and very nice personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by JAY, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minutes from historic towns!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great staff and overall feeling. Wish the breakfast included a bit more. Kids had a blast in the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel is located in a quiet zone. The breakfast was great, with coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal, hot water for tea or chocolate. They also had wafflers, bread, small bagels with cream cheese. The room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was as well very clean with small shampoo and soap. They had free WiFi, a small swimming pool and plenty of parking. This was for us a good alternative while visiting UC Davis. It was in general a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay during road trip. Easy freeway access. Room is really dated and needs some help. I probably would not stay in Woodland again due to limited dining services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. Tv, refrigerator and microwave functioning . Hairdryer not working well, heated up hot, made noises and then cut off circuit breaker. Reports to front office, requesting it to be replaced, as well as extra towels and room cleaned. After day out of room none of the mentioned was done! Hotel recommended by hotels.com. Not good choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great summer location with the water park across t

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a great location right off the freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Valley Oaks aint what it use to be.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they tried to put me in was flooded, the second stunk of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

Adequate for our needs

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly office staff, quiet.
Cons: Working light bulbs, new sink, general facelift.
Location: About 2 easy miles from the Yolo County fairgrounds.
Location and price were good. Check in was quick and friendly. Although close to the freeway, the room was quiet because it was facing the courtyard. The room was clean, but shabby. Two light bulbs were burnt out. The sink had a stain that looked like someone had spit Oreo cookies in it. After trying to scrub it off, I determined it was an old stain and that the sink was as clean as it could get. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well and was quiet. We slept well.