Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My stay was very brief - I basically slept there and the bed was comfortable. I didn't have time to eat breakfast as I had to leave very early. It looked like an ideal place to have a wedding and be able to take over the inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast not a hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a bed and breakfast not a hotel. There are no amenities at this hotel. The breakfast they offer is yogurt and day old bread. The add on www.hotels.com is misleading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely character property,but moldy shower ☹️

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Property location and landscaping was very nice.
More care apparent in landscaping of property,than interior upkeep. Breakfast removed as quickly as possible,so as to serve as few patrons as possible. Bed was most comfortable I have slept on in a long time. But shower was moldy and it took for ever for water to heat up. Smart TV not hooked up to Internet. Saw No staff after our check in in 48 hour stay. Seemed to want No contact with us as soon as we were handed our keys. Very odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very quaint bed & breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Very nice neighborhood. Parking on the street
Check in little disorganized. No check in desk had locate staff in kitchen. Check in after three firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moraga, CA

Easy check in, comfortable room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I just needed a quick overnight stay for an interview. I was greeted at the door, and walked to my room. Had a quiet good night's sleep. And we able to have breakfast and be out the door pretty quickly. The only suggestion I'd make is that it was hard to do my makeup in the soft lighting over the sink. It would have been nice if there was an additional mirror in the room in a better lit area for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, needs better staff...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Ran out of coffee and not enough room for all guests to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by matt from sacramento

awesome stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful place. shower had two heads. can't beat that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Beautiful bed and breakfast in downtown Saramento.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Kind and helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Great scones.
5 out of 5
by Wishon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels