Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely character property,but moldy shower ☹️

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Property location and landscaping was very nice.
More care apparent in landscaping of property,than interior upkeep. Breakfast removed as quickly as possible,so as to serve as few patrons as possible. Bed was most comfortable I have slept on in a long time. But shower was moldy and it took for ever for water to heat up. Smart TV not hooked up to Internet. Saw No staff after our check in in 48 hour stay. Seemed to want No contact with us as soon as we were handed our keys. Very odd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very quaint bed & breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Very nice neighborhood. Parking on the street
Check in little disorganized. No check in desk had locate staff in kitchen. Check in after three firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moraga, CA

Easy check in, comfortable room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I just needed a quick overnight stay for an interview. I was greeted at the door, and walked to my room. Had a quiet good night's sleep. And we able to have breakfast and be out the door pretty quickly. The only suggestion I'd make is that it was hard to do my makeup in the soft lighting over the sink. It would have been nice if there was an additional mirror in the room in a better lit area for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, needs better staff...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Ran out of coffee and not enough room for all guests to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by matt from sacramento

awesome stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful place. shower had two heads. can't beat that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Beautiful bed and breakfast in downtown Saramento.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Kind and helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Great scones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rekommenderas!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Det här är ett B&B i ett fint trähus i ett riktigt bostadsområde i Sacramento. De som jobbar på Vizcaya är väldigt tillmötesgående och hjälper till om man vill ha något. Rummen känns rena och riktigt fräscha. Frukosten är god och har Starbucks kaffe. Huset är väldigt charmigt och har en fin lobby med soffor. Alla rum ser olika ut och är fina. Området är lite off, framförallt om man inte har bil. Åker jag tillbaka till Sacramento kommer jag bo här helt klart, ett fantastiskt B&B
5 out of 5
by Wishon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sceaux

B&B charmant.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Decors authentique et confort.
Cons: ?
Location: Sacramento est une jolie ville. Tres calme. Musee des trains tres interessant.
Hotel bien situe. Personnel tres serviable. Des chambres tres confortables et super propres. Un petit dejeuner original et delicieux.
4 out of 5
by Monica from Sacramento

Great for a midweek getaway!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was mid-week and we walked to the restaurant down the street- Localist- fantastic!