Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Beautiful Hotel but Hard to Get There

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Call the hotel before you get there! If you don't have a car (which you might want to have, unless you don't mind anywhere from 1hr to 5hrs of travel and waiting time to get to the hotel) you will want to call for info on metros, trains and buses. If you come from the train station the tourist booth gives you a very helpful map. A normal Italy Rome map most likely will not show the streets or near loaction of the hotel since it is in Sacrofano so print something out online if you plan on needing and using maps a lot. I don't think they changed the sheets once though while we were there, because many times the bed sheet was left tangled up how we had left it and the bedspread was just nicely folded over. The room was clean though. Great friendly staff who spoke english fairly well. The breakfast was good for what they had, and they had amazing blood orange juice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

It's a great hotel , but defenitely need a car

Posted Apr 1, 2010
The only issue I had was the distance from the hotel to the center of Rome... getting to the center of Rome required a bus ride, a rail road ride, and the metro; if you don't wan to spend apprx. $70 on a taxi back to the hotel at night you have to make sure that you are on the 9 pm bus back to Sacrofano, since that it's the last bus until next day. On Sundays, the bus schedule is even more restricted. The Hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel very clean. Next time i will definitely rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ankara

it is a good clean and restful place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2010
Park Hotel Serenissima is a wonderful place to stay. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Sacrafano has a very good nature and a restful place. But it is little bit far away from Roma. we rented a car and that was not a probelm for us. If you haven not a car, you take a bus and reach to nearest metro station and go to rome by metro. Metro is the best way.If you use metro you dont need to find a parking place and that saves your money. Have a nice trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great staff but hotel is a little too far from Rome.

Posted Feb 18, 2010
Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Helped me through a couple of problems very graciously. Breakfast was adequate but not what I thought it would be since it said full breakfast. The best way to Rome is a short ride to the train station and secured parking and then 1 Euro to and another Euro back to the station. Parking was only 1.50 Euro. Then we walked and used buses. Dinner was reasonable and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

Very cozy, clean, and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2010
The hotel is off the beaten track, but was tucked back in a quiet place. We loved it. After we figured out the bus schedule to and from the train station-everything went perfect. The bus is about a block away from the hotel. The hotel has the bus schedules available. We would highly recommend to go to Rome in January. No waiting in long lines. The weather wasn't too cold, especially in the afternoon. The hotel will help schedule a taxi to go back to the airport, they saved us a lot of money. We paid 22 euros a piece going from the airport to the hotel. We paid 10 euros a piece going back to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Very nice get away close to Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2009
If you're adventerous and like to emerse yourself with the natives. This place is right for anyone. If you're not driving it is still a short bus, then train ride into Rome. Very easy from the airport using trains and Metro. Cab would be out of the question from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sicily, Italy

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2009
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful when asked. Make sure and ask about travel to and from Rome. Especially before your stay. I had car but meet people that flew in and had no idea how to reach the hotel, it ended up costing them way too much to get there. The hotel is a little out of the way but the area is quiet and crime free. It is an easy comute to the train station and for 4 euro you can get a 24 hr ticket to ride trains, metro and bus all through Rome. Very affordable. The train ride is approx. 30 minutes but nice. The resturant in the hotel was closed during our stay and we could not find a good place to eat in the area. Suggest eating in Rome before you head back. Little grocery store in front of the bus stop to the train station. Check hrs of opertation. They carry anything you may want to munch on in your room, including wine and beer. Check the bus schedule to and from train station. If not, you could get stuck, on the way back, at the train station for a couple of hrs. waiting to get to the hotel. The rooms were comprable to European hotels and differ in size depending on what room you are assigned. Breakfast was good and a great way to start the day. We had no hot food because the kitchen was down but plenty of pasteries, breads and cold cuts. Internet service was free but only in the lobby, the staff is helpful in getting you on and made it comfortable for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor CA

Far from Rome ok if you have a car otherwise you have to use metro and bus.

Posted Oct 28, 2009
The hotel has no restaurant to talk about. Big groups come and stay there and I could not go to sleep because they went to bed like at 3 in the morning. Not nice. I wanted to take a taxi so I asked one I think the hotel is like 13 miles from the city the driver said 50 euros which is about 75 American. You decide
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Inconvenient

Posted Sep 30, 2009
We were satisfied with the hotel but is to far from Rome. You have to walk to the bus stop, then wait for the bus, which may or may not be on schedule. Next is the 20 to 25 minute ride on the train. The train does terminate in downtown Rome. The ride home is quite different. We waited 4 hours at the Montebello station for the bus, which never came. We had to call the hotel to come and get us. So the unreliable bus is the real drawback to this hotel. Also there is no place to eat dinner, at or near the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay somewhere else inside Rome

Posted Sep 30, 2009
In short - it's too far away from Rome and you'll spend more time waiting for the bus between the train station and the hotel then you will organizing where to go for dinner. For example, some waited up to 3 hours for a bus and it takes 1.5-2 hours by public transport to get to and from the airport or an expensive 60 euro car fee & 45 minutes to get to the centre of Rome (after the bus delivers you to the station). There is also no restaurant in the hotel which is in the middle of nowhere. Spend the extra money to stay within Rome proper - it will mean a totally different holiday. I would not class this as a 4 star hotel - more like 1/2.