Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

un très bel hôtel très typé, original, romantique

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: localisation, style de l'hotel, végétation environnante, service
Location: près de fort de Kumbalgarh, un endroit à ne pas manquer, vraiment exceptionnel.
"Bungalows", (attention pas des battements en bois) disposées en étage, sur la pente de la colline, joliment ombragés par la végétation tropicale abondante, très jolie salle de restaurant style lodge réchauffée par un feu de bois s'il fait un peu frais, très agréable piscine (qui aurait besoin d'être chauffée à certaines moments de l'année), personnel stylé, bref tout est magnifique
3 out of 5
by Tirthal from Ahmedabad

Hotel property is nice, but not value for money

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Hut style balcony on top of the room.
Cons: Maintenance of equipments in the room. The supply of hot water was not consistent.
Location: Kumbhalgarh fort, Wild life
Hotel property is nice, but too expensive compare to the facilities given. Hotel surrounding is excellent and give natural view of hilly area. Room was decent, but AC and refrigerator were making irritating noise, also tea maker machine was not working. Food is highly expensive, and taste is average and service is okay. We found better options outside to enjoy tasty local Rajasthani style food. Overall hotel stay was good, but I felt that the overall charges of this property are quite high. All in all, I would say not value for money for sure.
5 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Grodan1 from Stockholm, Sweden

Very special head waiter....

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Place is perfectly situated but nothing worked. No heater. A watertank sounded the whole night. The head waiter totaly distroyed our dinner and the wi fi didnot work.
5 out of 5
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deserted Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
No idea why it is considered a heritage hotel as it is made up of a series of bungalows. Clean and comfortable but totally deserted; we may have been the only guests in the hotel and were certainly alone for dinner and breakfast. The only reason to stay there is if you want to be close to the Kumbalgarh Fort and go there both in late PM and early morning.
3 out of 5
by EU traveller from United Kingdom

Great restaurant food/service, room dark and old

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Restaurant service and food were excellent, they even managed to turn open outside space into warm cosy room with big fire-place in the freezing evening in January. Surrounding beautiful and well maintained, same with the exterior part of the hotel. However, room was dark and disappointing (as the description was saying that all room have amazing view on the fort), furniture old, rotten smell, although all reasonably very clean. Most disappointing were the arrogant receptionists (both, gentleman on our arrival as well as the one next morning on our departure), as it takes so little and leaves completely different impression during and after stay.
4 out of 5
by OM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by amit from india

Staff and room service very poor

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Like
Cons: Room service
Nice property but staff and room service not good food is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels