Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dava-lhe 1 estrela.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
O mobiliário e todo o espaço é muito velho e com muito desgaste. Tivemos de pedir para mudar roupa da cama porque tinha cabelos e estava suja. A internet não funciona. A comida é muito pouco variada e de qualidade muito baixa. Ao meio dia um empregado bate à porta do quarto exaltado a perguntar se havia algum problema, a conferir o frigo bar e perguntar porque ainda lá estávamos, quando já estávamos a fechar as malas e o hotel só com 2 ou 3 casais. Um desastre! Péssimo
5 out of 5
by Hesham from cairo

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing in everything ...except the rooms really need renew but over all we really loved our accommodation and big thank you to the animation team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The exellent hotel for relax

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Get rid of flies on the beach please
Location: Red sea, that enough :)
It was 7th vacation in Egypt for our family, and It was the best! Never in my life before I met SO friendly staff - it was like visit to old friend or relatives! Room-cleaning was good, fast and always in-time (sometimes it was just unbelievably!), comfortable mattresses (I have problem in my back.. so, it's important for me), no mosquitoes in room. Very good food: I could give everything to my kid while she is allergic! If you like spicy food - you always can add a variable too. Very beautiful sand beach with clean water and a few fish (good for us, we aren't snorkers). Architecture of hotel is very well thought out: short distance from room to beach, restaurant, playground, amphitheatre, bar. The rooms is right-oriented (no sun in afternoon, no neighbor's disturb). What is more Sol Y Mar Paradise Beach has a very good price-quality balance :) It's not luxury, but it's very-very good for family relax in lovely friendly atmosphere! We usually prefer to visit a new hotel every vacation, but Sol Y Mar Paradise Beach is the first hotel that I'm going to return! A lot of thanks and best wishes for staff and managment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siegen

Familiäres Hotel mit super Service

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Der erste Eindruck war leider ohne Wow-Effekt. Aber auf den zweiten Blick handelt es sich um ein liebenswürdiges Hotel mit super nettem Personal. Essen schmeckte sehr gut, wurde leider nach einer Woche vom Würzen der speisen eher eintönig. Die Sauberkeit war im Zimmer super. Nichts zu bemängeln. Ich würde wieder hinfahren ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dr Harvy from Egypt

It Is Really Paradise

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
As a regular internal tourist.I can say really it is paradise .Excellent welcome Front office stuff esp.Mr Zakaria and Mr Aziz.Excellent food.True AI .Excellent sea;view and beach.Excellent security stuff .Even the geusts are so friendly as most of them are regular come to this paradise and sure I ll be like them .only need more water suspenser.THE animation team are their best to let u happy .
4 out of 5
by Bernhard from Berlin, Deutschland

Ist ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: die freundlichen Mitarbeiter
Cons: Zimmer etwas klein, Klimaanlage alt, z.T. verschmutzt und sehr laut
Location: liegt direkt am Meer, ist eher ruhig
Die Mitarbeiter des Hotels sind in der Regel sehr freundlich. Das Essen war in der Regel gut, sehr schön fand ich auch, dass es mindestens ein ägyptisches Gericht gab. Die Kellner waren freundlich und haben uns immer höflich und zuvorkommend bedient. Das Hotel müsste meiner Meinung nach dringend renoviert eher saniert werden. So sind die Kühlschränke beim Kühlvorgang im Zimmer ziemlich laut. Die Klimaanlagen in den Zimmern sind sehr alt und sehr laut. Im Sommer hat man dann die Wahl nicht schlafen zu können aufgrund der Hitze oder nicht schlafen zu können aufgrund des Lärms der Klimaanlage.
5 out of 5
by dureuil

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

ok for sun and sand - hard twin only beds

Posted Jan 24, 2011
The Sol Y Mar is an aging hotel that needs some care. The beds are only twin and need to be pushed together. They are very very hard. That being said the food was more than adequate, the service friendly and cooperative. Safaga is not much of a town so the beach is really the only attraction. Room was kept clean. Internet is expensive. I would recommend this hotel for a low cost stay with a great beach, friendly staff and few expectations other than sun and sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2010 on Hotels
Det alt at dømme et udmærket all inclusive hotel, meget lækker strand lige udenfor døren, børne arrangenemt om aftenen, hvilket var rart idet der var mulighed for at at slappe af, samtidig med at børne havde det sjovt.... Taxi fra lufthavn til safaga og retur ca. 500 kr. 2 voksne samt 1 barn