Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and new

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This is one of the newer looking hotels in Safford. Very clean and friendly staff. Typical hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and potatoes and plenty of other things to choose from. Overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by TMGM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice room and spacious for a reasonable price. Staff was kind and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Tammy Mayhew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were so pleased to see that you found your room spacious and reasonably priced and that your team members were kind and courteous. We hope to be able to host you in the future and as always, please have safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Dirty carpet around the edges. Beer can and bottle top on the floor as we arrived in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Tammy Mayhew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels to the Gila Valley. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our apologies for doing so. The hallways are walked while housekeeping staff is on duty and again when maintenance turns on incoming guest air conditioners. While we cannot police our guests during their stay and when they might choose to ignore the readily available waste receptacles on each floor at the vending areas, we can try and be as vigilant as possible in assuring all of our guests have a wonderful and pleasant stay with us. Thank you again and as always, please have safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were clean good location friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everyone was really nice rooms clean good service good breakfast buffet my only complaint is that I left my iPhone charger in the room and realize as soon as I left because I couldn't play my music but I was running late for a meeting so figured I could get it after but when I went back the said no one turned it in so they called the maid but she said she didn't find it. So if you stay here don't leave anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by TMGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking your time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that your room was clean and that you were pleased with your service and your complimentary full hot breakfast. Please accept my apologies regarding your charger. That matter will be addressed in a team meeting. We do hope to be able to host you in the future and as always, please have safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Best hidden gem in Safford!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We were bummed because we thought we reserved for the "new" Comfort Suites in Safford. We didn't realize that it was located in Thatcher. Our reservation turned out to be the older Comfort Suites in Safford. How wrong we were! It was simply gorgeous! The staff was wonderful, the room was beautiful and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by TMGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and your patronage. We were so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be back. As always, please have safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

The staff was wonderful.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff was wonderful they treated us very with excellent care and compassion at a time of the funeral of a loved one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by TM GM, Hotel Management
Please accept our condolences regarding the reason for your stay. We were pleased to see that your team members made that difficult time a little easier. Your sentiments will be shared with them all. We hope that your trip home was a safe one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Quiet hotel with comfortable bed

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Large room - comfortable bed. Lots of parking.
Location: The hotel is roughly an hour drive from two National Monuments: Tonto and Chiricahua.
We stayed one night - between visits to Tonto National Monument and to Chiricahua National Monument. The room was spacious, lots of electrical outlets, and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by TMGM, Hotel Management
We were so pleased to see that our location was convenient for your exploration of the Tonto and Chiricahua National Monuments. Nothing like relaxing in a spacious, clean comfortable room after a day of hiking and exploration. Your kind words will be shared with your entire team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very enjoyable Very friendly and accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by TM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that your team members were friendly and accommodating. Your kind words will be shared with your entire team, and as always, please have safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for my family trip

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Everything but breakfast they ran out of food
Cons: Breakfast
It was a great no hassle comforting stay close to my family
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by TM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and patronage. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Happy

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The staff was friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was good. Fair price for room quality. Happy with our stay. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by TM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that you found your team members to be friendly and that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Your recommendation and patronage are very much appreciated. As always, please have safe travels.