Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible HORRBILE

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: close the hotel and dont let others stay there
it was so horrible the door didn't lock the door barley even shut the whole way, there was roached in the room. the towels were dirty when i went and asked for new towels i got a horrible bothered attitude from the hotel staff. it was miserable when i asked for a new room he said he was not give me a new room i asked for our money back and he told me no....so disappointed it sucks my boys and me dont get to go on vacation often at all and then when we do this is what we get total upset and frustrated
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Matalgah, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. I hoped you contacted the front desk, so we cant take action at the moment. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, don't expect anything fancy.

Posted May 8, 2017
If you're just looking for cheap place to stay in town then this fine. You might have to deal with hearing drunk fights in the parking and prositutes at night but that's about it. The bedding is often stained as well and definitely needs replaced. No frills basic $50 a night type room. I'd bring your own bedding and don't touch the phone or anything (everything is barely cleaned).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Matalgah, Hotel Management
I'm so Sorry for your experience. We, definitely, put what you said in mind, and we will work on it. Thank you for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but it does the job

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Up grade bed mattress
Location: Good location, was visiting friends so things to do wasn't a priority
Check in was fast and pleasant room was sufficient bed mattress was well used but since I was by myself and it was a king size bed I just slept in the middle of the bed, there wasn't any dips and valleys there. The shower took some getting use to but it got the job done. Since I was spending a week there by myself the price was right and the accommodations were fine. I was on my motorcycle and was able to park it right outside my room which gave me the sense of security for my vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for and this is overpriced

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was older and not very clean. Our friends actually asked to change rooms because the bathroom was really bad
4 out of 5
by Debby from Grand Canyon

not sure why it only had 2 stars

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
great little older place, very clean, hot showers (we are 3 & even the baby got a bubble bath), very nice people - laundry was available - will definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Time lost,

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Noothink
Cons: Get a lobby guy that will open the door.
Location: Was to late to see outside and tired.
We went there about 1:30 am, we ring the bell and call the lobby but nobody came to open the door after 30 minutes of trying we call Comforts inn and got a room at that Motel. So my question to you is how you call that experience? Now I hope I get my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Nice place.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Beds.
Cons: Repainted.
Location: In town to visit my brother. Viewed a lot of the surrounding area. Beautiful...
Clean and quiet. Maybe a little overpriced ($45.00 would be better!). Desk clerk: hubhuba
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Safford Arizona

In town

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This place heads serious help. You can actually see the ceiling move when people upstairs are walking. The bathroom is outdated and you can see water damage all around the bathroom walls. And it's overpriced for the shape it's in. Parking is tight if you're driving anything but a midsized car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Matalgah, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for all these issues. We well do remolding for it very soon, and we are already started with some rooms. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Not a good location. Sketchy place all around. Room wasn't made up on the 2nd day. Bedspreads and blankets were really old. I knew it wasn't a great place when I booked it but it was way worse than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Matalgah, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your experience. We will fix all these issues very soon.