Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but fine

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Maybe coffee available in the office? And a swimming pool with water in it?
Location: I went to the Graham County horse races. Good times.
I liked my room, nice and clean, lots of towels, quiet. The bed was just right. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by Maureen from Evergreen, CO

Motorcycle Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just awful. Uncomfortable bed. Will not stay there again. Did not even have a coffee machine in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

If there are no options

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything
Location: location was good
dirty motel, snow on screen of tv, dirty corners, strange odor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great for budget minded

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful when getting the wifi set up. It was clean and I was able to park just feet from the front door.
Cons: Honestly it is just old. Not much you can do about that. The tv and beds were great, clean and convenient. Check in took about 3 minutes.
Location: Not much to do in such a remote town. Shopping for necessities- Walmart, Circle K, plenty of restaurants and a theatre. Typical town.
We were in town for a wedding, one night only. The hotel was half the price of all the others. I was leery at first but price dictated where we were going to stay this time. The hotel was old, one story, the pool had no water and there were boxes and boxes in the office. We were only going to sleep there so I had to weigh the pros and cons. The hotel was right off the main road, there were stores and restaurants within walking distance, it was clean, it had a mini fridge, microwave, cable tv, plenty of hot water and clean towels and the staff was very friendly. On paper it was a no brainer, I quickly got over the look of the hotel and would book again if I was ever in that part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We got in late and but was help out and got us into our rooms quickly. When we woke up in the morning we were looking for a place to go have breakfast as we were asking one of the staff they said that the hotel has complementry breakfest and pointed us in the direction lobby where we had a very nice brakfest. Thx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room and linens
Towels and pillow cases were dirty, never again...............................................
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Prescott, Az

Short Stay But worth a trip back

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived later then was planned, manager was waiting for arrival. Room was very clean & welcoming to come into. All amenities worked. I would want to stay in this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safford for the budget concious

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good water pressure. Great food at Casal Manama and Los Jilbertos within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Safford,Az.

Nice Hotel: We enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and relaxing stay, quiet, polite and friendly greeter, clean & fresh smelling room, furniture nicely arranged and pleasant colors
Cons: Plug the fridge in sooner to get it colder, parking lot is crowded and at times difficult to drive through,& need a TV guide: channels don't all work
Location: A few restaurants,convenience store, movie theatre and bowling ally are near by
We were able to relax with everything we needed close by. Free ice, a fridge and microwave, plenty of lights , a desk and TV. The room was clean and comfortable and the air conditioner and heater worked great. Plenty of towels, soap etc. We wouldn't mind staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingman

Dirty & cold

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The room was cold. The heater blew cool air not hot. The bathroom was filthy, hair all over the floor, the towels were dirty.will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Matalgah, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your experience, and we will fix all these issues.