Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

BE CAREFUL Don't Book in this hotel!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Very bad. I cannot call that building is a hotel. Expedia should avoid dealing with such rubbish accommodation like this!
Cons: No possibility to improve that building! It located in a very narrow smelly place.
Location: Very bad, very scary
First of all, when I arrived the hotel door was closed. I knowked the door & it seems that the building is totally empty. There's bad smell around that hotel which smell of cows or sheeps stool. The area is really scaring, as u maight get rapid if u stay there. Then I phoned Expedia for complaint. I was waiting too long on the line. The staff told me keep holding but I told him I have no more balance in my mobile. Finally I sent an email to Expedia for refund, but so far I did not get the answer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely riad in the heart of the souk run by lovely couple. Room was nice and the breakfast was the highlight of my trip to safi.
3 out of 5
by Skip from Alaska

Fine Place

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
This was second time visiting this Riad. It was an fine. The thing i disliked the most was the credit card machine was not in operation. It may have been the same on the first visit, but that was one night and not noticeable at the time. Upon booking the reservation, I did not notice that the quoted amount was in Euros. With this mistake and not being able to pay with credit card left me with negative feeling. The room was fine and expected. However, the owners were not there and there was some communication challenges. The couple running the place made every effort to make things comfortable. I have been to Safi twice now. I don't know if I would return. If I would, I would give another Riad or hotel a chance. Yet, I have nothing against this Riad. it meets the standards of Riad's. Just be cautious of credit card and Euro quote.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Australia

A peaceful oasis

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Riad Safi. The staff were friendly and warm. They had basic English, but with a little effort, we managed to communicate. Breakfast was an event each morning; olives, breads, pastries, coffee, tea, juice, mint tea and more! It's in the middle of the Medina but very easy to get to. We would highly recommend Riad Safi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really smelly and a very unhygenic location

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by jm, Hotel Management
Reads other comments and you'll discover the authentic comment from our guests....
5 out of 5
by Skip

Treated with Upmost hospitality

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
We originally planned on staying two nights in our three week tour of Maroc. However, due to unfortunate circumstances we had to limit our stay ot one night. We were treated with the upmost hospitality and kindness. The owners even invited us to travel to the beach of Lalla Fatna (a must see beach) with his son and friend to hang for a couple of hours. We ate with the majority of the other quest and were treated with an original African musical group along with a specatular meal. We stayed in 1001 Nuits room which was amazing. The Riad was one of the top three we had stayed out (of the six we stayed out). The location was easily located, which was not the case in some of the Riad's located in the medinas. The location is easily and within seconds you find yourself in the Soujks to easy access to shopping if that is your thing. We plan to stay again in our next visit to Safi. The owners are customer service orientated and try to make your stay the most comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riad Safi

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: The welcome of the owner.
Cons: Its location down a back alley past the garbage cans.
A small Riad off the souq, with an exceptionally friendly and welcoming owner. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a treat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

A castle in no where!

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay in if you ever go to Safi. The city wasn´t much to see but still it can be intrested to go to places not everyone go to in Marocco. A "normal" Maroccan city. So there where things to do and intrested things happened. Me and my son had a hands-on experience with doing pottery with a local ceramic craftsmen. We meet fellow Swedes and watched swedish web-TV with the good wifi connected Riad Safi. The hotell was great and beautiful. We had a wonderful dinner arranged by the nice and helpful house keeping woman. Everyone was very friendly and the city wasn´t touristic. So if you go to Safi got ot Riad Safi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Riad Safi

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels
a interesting Riad in the heart of old Safi. Friendly staff and tastefully decorated. A satisfactory blending of an old original Riad with a few modern touches. you don't have to use to much imagination to drift back to days gone by and complete the experiance.
4 out of 5
by bernard from bellegarde

avis favorable nous reviendrons

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
riad ideal pour se reposer en plein centre de la medina donc typique et sur les conseils de KARIM visite des plages aux alentours de safi dont la plage de lala fatna magnifique. un grand merci à KARIM pour sa gentillesse sa reponse à toutes questions est PAS DE PROLEMES nous reviendrons certainement