Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Friendly staffs, nice and clean room. Walking distance from Saga station. Mini mart nearby. Limited choice of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to Saga station

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Value for money. Near Saga station. For those who drive, Hotel car park is limited. But there are many others nearby.
4 out of 5
by Yuk Nam

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, very quiet and within 5 mins walk to Saga Station. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by William Goh from Singapore

walking distance hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A typical, small city hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The two of us was on a drive around tour in the Saga area. We stayed here for two nights. There is a small public car park just across the road, and as a hotel guest, you qualify for around Yen 500 to 600 (I don't remember precisely) for overnight parking. When we got there in the evening, it was full, so I had to park in another public carpark near JR Saga, which was around 500 meters away. It was not the end of the world, but just inconvenient. Also, the reception will give you a map which shows where the various carparks are, so no need to panic. The hotel was not new, but not antique either, and quite clean. Staff was very helpful. We had a Semi-Double Room which was small, but ok. Bed and shower were decent. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was basic. On one evening, we strolled to JR Saga which was a pleasant walk and found a fantastic yakitori restaurant just outside the North Exit of JR Saga. There is also a grilled beef restaurant above it. I think there are restaurants spread around both North and South Exits, so quite convenient even if you are not driving. Overall, value for money hotel and I would not mind staying here again, but given choice, I would probably try another one if I go to Saga again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

NIce hotel Saga city

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Located just up the street from the Saga train station, good restaurant nearby and entrance area.
Location: Saga Castle is just down the road. Its a great example of a working castle from the Edo period to the present. English and other language self guide
Typical small Japanese rooms with modular bath. The staff was very efficient and cleaned the rooms well each day. The front desk area was nice and the staff did a good job meeting my needs. Good parking just across from the hotel.