Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Had a small problem connecting to the Internet, but the staff was fast to respond. Great employees. Let friendly. Great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel, Great Price

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The pool area and the room were both great.
Location: It's only a few minutes away from Downtown Bay City so the location was great! Lots of places to eat and a mall right near by too!
My boyfriend and I came here for a weekend getaway and it didn't disappoint. The room was comfy and clean. The breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast but still good. Our favoritems part was the pool. They have adult only swimming from 10pm to midnight so that was great and the actual pool and spa were the perfect temperature. The staff was great and very friendly. The only problem we encountered was that our cable went out on our first night there. We told the lady at the front desk the next day and she was unfortunately unable to figure the problem out and there was no one else there to help. They offered to have us move rooms, but we decided that it wasn't worth the trouble. Luckily we had tablets with Netflix!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great value hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff.
Cons: A bit noisy and a malfunctioning air fan but very minor compared to the excellent value.
Overall, a very good experience. We did not spend much time here, except to sleep, but the time we did spend was good. Breakfast was simple but satisfying.The hotel is in a good location, close to the major roadways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SHANNON from Kalamazoo

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the towels soft. The building and neighborhood was quiet. The free WIFI was fast. The breakfast was excellent and well maintained throughout the morning. Several restaurants just down the road. Only about 15 minutes to downtown Bay City. The cost per night was a little high but that's my only complaint. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from family from Ohio

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Front desk staff was quick and helpful. Our room was fairly clean but the air conditioning was not very good. Didn't seem to cool the room very well and not a good air flow from the unit. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Bery pleasant and accommodating front desk staff, good beeakfast, and comfy beds/pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mihigan

Great place to stay away from the city, but close.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice pool and front desk staff.
Location: We were there for the Tall Ships in Bay City.
No problem, everything was great. Nice remolded hotel, very clean and the staff was very good. The hotel was full, so it was crowded and breakfast was a bit crowded, but a lot of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay, staff is very nice.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We really liked this hotel, its not as close to the water as we had hoped but within a short drive you can be downtown or over the bridges. The staff is really nice and the rooms are clean. The hotel looks a little dated at first, but its really not and the rooms are just as good or nice as higher end hotel chains for the most part. I normally stay at Hilton's or Marriot's, but highly recommend if looking for a fair price hotel in Bay City. 2 Thumbs Up!