Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $89 a night

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Elevator kept breaking had to carry luggage up and down 4 flights of stairs alot since doing wedding hair at another location, when it did work had to wait a couple minutes for doors to open to exit, staff never at front desk, keys didn't work when we arrived was told "let us know if you leave to let you back in" 45 minutes later a guy came and fixed it...was not friendly or helpful complained at check in under her breath about people doing paper work wrong
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Un happy with accomidations.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Conditions were very poor and we only stayed one night instead of two. Elevator is very poor and seems unsafe, the breakfast was also poor and things are not very pleasing. Keys did not work and had to go up and down several times to get things straightened out. No one was available to talk to when things were needed. We will not stay at your hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from St Clair Shores

Nice people/Ancient Hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The people were nice that worked there,But it seems a bit understaffed and Creepy...The staff great/Hotel....Not so much....Price about what you would expect for Hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Briana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walter from Angola Indiana

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Old, really old, Holliday Inn !! Breakfast, well sort of. Waffle batter was all gone by 9am, on a Sunday. Too expensive, never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Decent hotel, great staff, terrible neighbors

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The parking lot is a bit far from the entrance, which when carrying in a lot of bags is a bit of a struggle.
Location: We didn't spend much time in Bay City, but it's situated on a lot of waterfront so I imagine that's an attraction.
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel wasn't the Ritz or anything, but it was perfectly suitable for a night or two stay without breaking the bank. I didn't get the chance to try the pool, but it looked really nice as I walked by. The continental breakfast was pretty good with a few different options (cereal, pastries, fruit, etc.). The only really bad experience I had was with other guests. There were some absolutely horrible guests on our floor who were up partying into the wee hours of the night (or morning technically). The front desk staff immediately came up to talk to them after I called down there. When the first warning didn't take, they came again, making sure the situation was resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly

Has great potential

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The man at the front desk was wonderful, friendly, helpful and really listened. We saw him again the next day and found him again to be pleasant and a super representative for your hotel. The elevator was shaky as making noises and slow moving, the pool door locked and our room was not vacuumed. I picked up an old french fry and some popcorn shells on both sides of the bed. I like to tip and tip well but could not leave something for the housekeeping service as we did not get that. I think this hotel could be much improved and hope when I return to see all the great changes. Please give the man at the front desk a bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location is great. If this hotel were spruced up a bit it would be a nice area to stay
Cons: Everything
Location: Good downtown location, close to the waterfront and a lot of great restaurants and bars.
This hotel is dirty, in 4 nights we received no housekeeping. When they did come up after being called on 1 night they brought towels but nothing else. Elevator is scary and there was grime in the bottom of the pool (did not actually swim, but could see it from the lobby). Carpets are filthy, I slept with socks on so I did not have to walk around barefoot. Toilet needed to be flushed twice, tub dripped, faucet handle was not attached on the sink and kept falling off.