Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice place for the money

Posted Nov 16, 2016
good location. nice place to visit. clean room and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg MI

Great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
On the golf course...great view! Far enough away from the freeway for quiet yet close. Was awesome...loved the staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet room
Neither of my room keys worked. Elevator needs to be serviced -- feels and sounds like it's crashing when it lands on your floor. Telephone in room didn't work. Old box television, not a flat screen. Bedspread needs to be replaced as it was threadbare from so many washings. Room was clean and had beautiful furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Buisness

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants close, exit and entrance to the highway was good
Staff was freindly and helpful. The hotel needs updating, but was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was noisy and some areas had not been cleaned for quite a while. The view was good of the golf course but there was a musty, stale smell to the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very nice!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We weren't sure what to expect at a golf resort, we were told it was a nice hotel. This was our first visit to Bay City, MI. My wife loved the throwback 1980's vibe of the interior decorating. We enjoyed our dinner in the bar, the room was clean. The pool area was nicely maintained. Friendly staff. There are a couple of Indian Casinos not far from the resort along with historic Downtown Bay City. We plan on returning...and we do not play golf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia MI

Bay valley Bay Valley Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool, which allowed me to swim from the indoor pool to the adjoining outdoor pool. The patio area overlooked the river.
Cons: We were disappointed the formal restaurant was not open for dinner anymore, though the food in the lounge was good. More seating on the water.
Location: It was centrally located to Bay City, the antique mall and riverfront shops, Saginaw and its attractions and driving distance to Frankenmuth/Birch Run
I was very impressed with the staff and its helpfulness. They were quick to help with our luggage, knowledgeable about the area and always pleasant. The room was spotless and housekeeping was prompt and thorough. While the furniture was dated, I liked the real wood headboards and traditional décor, a pleasant change from the newer, sterile modern furniture in most hotels. Though carpet on the stairs was a little worn, it was spotless. A great experience and I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, MI

Nice resort with beautiful views, pleasant setting

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, Staff, Staff!!!
Two-night stay, pleasant room, great staff! The setting is beautiful. The view off the terrace overlooking the pond and golf course is very very nice. This would be a great place to host a team-building event or have your special event. The staff is phenomenal. It's great to see that Michigan "let's get it done right and politely" work ethic in action!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay city michigan

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms are neat and clean just old wonderful large resort with nice indoor outdoor combined pool which our grand kids love. This would be a fabulous hotel if it was updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.P. Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything listed in part one.
The Bay Valley Resort was very much a disappointment. The elevator made all kinds of strange loud noises, that suggested danger. We couldn't get the luggage cart to our room because of two sets of stairs on an elevated hallway. The room was small without amenities such as refrigerator. The sink in the small bathroom was stained and pitted. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling. The breakfast provided with the room was worst than the room. We regretted booking this hotel and never will again.