Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay city michigan

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms are neat and clean just old wonderful large resort with nice indoor outdoor combined pool which our grand kids love. This would be a fabulous hotel if it was updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.P. Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything listed in part one.
The Bay Valley Resort was very much a disappointment. The elevator made all kinds of strange loud noises, that suggested danger. We couldn't get the luggage cart to our room because of two sets of stairs on an elevated hallway. The room was small without amenities such as refrigerator. The sink in the small bathroom was stained and pitted. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling. The breakfast provided with the room was worst than the room. We regretted booking this hotel and never will again.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy with stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My room was nasty. I had hair in my bed. The sink, tub and toilet was dirty. The mattress looked like a rodent ate through it.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Barbara L

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
There was only 1 coffee pkg in the room and the office had no more to give me to take Back. The continental breakfast was horrible. Pasteries were stale along with beagles and bread. There was a very limited selection of anythingv. It's the worst I have been to in a long time
4 out of 5
by stephen from roya oak

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
staff was great and friendly. should have been with other older people and families, but all in all a great stay already booked again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From an earlier time

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: It's all good.
Location: Things to do? Saginaw? If you're not already there to do something, you're probably on your way someplace else.
If you're old school from mid Michigan, "Bay Valley" speaks of a top tier resort experience. Today the property retains a sense of history and design from back in the day. As you might imagine, it's a bit frayed at the edges - asphalt in the driveway is crumbling, carpets are worn, cabinets and closets showing a lot of wear - but it still has a good aura about it. I only encountered two staff members, but they were both great, very helpful, friendly and accommodating. One thing to note: it's quiet. Very quiet. You might get the sense you're one of the only guests. And maybe you are (disclosure: I checked in on a Monday and out on a Tuesday; weekend mileage may vary).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels