Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeler, MI

Nice place for a conference

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The location is good, and the facilities are nice.
Cons: The wifi was a bit weak in our room, but seemed good enough elsewhere. A few more access points would help.
Location: This is between Saginaw and Bay City, so you have entertainment and shopping in both directions.
This was a good place for a conference. The facilities were very good, but the staff was even better -- they were polite and helpful and not intrusive. The place was clean and well kept. I wish I had had the time to make use of the pool and the exercise room. The pool looked quite good -- and better for a summer stay than for winter, but usable even in the cold weather because it is indoor-outdoor. Basically, a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great spot

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Staff, room and overall Hotel excellent. Sunday Brunch was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Outdated but very clean

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Great bang for your buck.The furnishings and decor are outdated but the rooms are very clean, beds are on the small side but comfy, staff is wonderful, pool is heated so outdoor pool was still open in Nov (but it was unseasonably warm) which was cool for the kids. Overlooking the golf course was very pleasant. Food from the restaurant was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

awesome indoor/ outdoor heated pool

Posted Nov 15, 2015
my husbans and i had very relaxing, enjoyable, quiet stay. We went there for a wedding and the Friday live jazz band was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, but in need of updating

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Hands down: the staff. They were professional, accommodating, and eager to help.
Cons: Decor and bedding. The bedding was rough from so much use, and the decorations were very outdated.
Location: Downtown is about 5 miles away and includes shops and restaurants.
The staff at the resort are amazing! However, the hotel itself is in need of updating. Bedding and decorations are old and unappealing. They have the rooms priced accordingly, in my opinion, but would be more inviting if they changed out things. The bedding had pilled and was rough, but the mattresses were comfortable. The rooms close to the bar can be a bit noisy. I phoned the front desk because I could hear the music from the bar and without even asking, the attendant found me another room and had me moved within 5 minutes of calling. The second room had paper thin walls and I could hear the people next to me like they were in my room, which was only an issue because I had to get up early. I was there to attend a weekend conference, and the staff assisting us were incredibly helpful and professional. Any time we requested something, they jumped on it immediately. The breakfast is the typical continental cold items: bagels, danishes, cereal, yogurt. You can purchase a hot breakfast voucher for an extra charge that includes hot items (e.g. eggs, hashbrowns, meat). The Sunday brunch at the on-site restaurant had a ton of selections. And if you would rather venture out, downtown Bay City is about 5 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Michigan

A wonderful place and staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was a real treat for our Hockey team to stay at such a nice hotel. the staff was very accommodating and gave us a very generous late check-out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Saginaw

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, all the staff were very friendly and were very attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffery from Milwaukee

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
nice quiet room in quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

pleasant facility

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: spacious room with high ceiling gave a nice resort feel to the room
Cons: beds were marginal, should be replaced.
Location: attached golf course
friday and saturday had noisey drunks howling outside but it was very quiet the rest of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it was great. The golfing was good.