Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Stayed overnight for a business meeting I attended the next day in Bay City. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I plan to stay here the next time I have a business trip to attend in the Saginaw, Bay City or Midland area!
5 out of 5
by nancy

Great staff; awful breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice resort. Very helpful since I was stranded due to weather. Room was a bit dated. Breakfast was very, very inadequate and disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Rough Shape

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Poorly kept hotel. Needs lots of renovation. Elevator might be in need of repair
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, charming, comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy staying at this hotel! It is a little tired but the atmosphere, staff, pool, relaxed pub style restaurant, and price brings us back time again. My husband enjoys the golf in spring/summer and I enjoy great shopping 20 min away in Birch Run. I don't know why more people don't take advantage of this location and easy access to shopping just down the highway!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place was run down and had bugs. My company booked a meeting there and a customer killed a bug on the wall. (Not sure what they were.) Service was slow and I felt like I was staying with relatives and not in a hotel... certainly not a "resort". It was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice place for the money

Posted Nov 16, 2016
good location. nice place to visit. clean room and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg MI

Great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
On the golf course...great view! Far enough away from the freeway for quiet yet close. Was awesome...loved the staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet room
Neither of my room keys worked. Elevator needs to be serviced -- feels and sounds like it's crashing when it lands on your floor. Telephone in room didn't work. Old box television, not a flat screen. Bedspread needs to be replaced as it was threadbare from so many washings. Room was clean and had beautiful furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Buisness

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants close, exit and entrance to the highway was good
Staff was freindly and helpful. The hotel needs updating, but was clean