Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, Mi

Average hotel, average accommodations, noisy ...

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Rooms are of average comfort. Noisy throughout the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel but it needs renovation

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: overall it's nice, great corridors, clean and well illuminated
Cons: carpets and furniture and facilities aged, poor variety of foods for breakfast.
Location: location is great, close to shopping and not far from routes to attractions.
it was a short stay with the family, overall it was OK, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but while there we found it pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monique from Warren

DLR Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was to attend a Women's Conference with my daughter and it was wonderful. Staff was friendly, free snacks were great, the pool area was clean as well as the room and common areas. The breakfast was typical (waffles, fruit, juice,cereal,etc.) but it satisfied us. They're usual breakfast area is under construction but that was no big deal. The temporary area was sufficient and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to Highway, Food and Shopping

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Only stayed one night on way to funeral & did not bother with pool or spa. Hotel in good shape, hallways bright and clean. Not close to loud busy traffice, but is close to Hwy 10 and lots of shopping and restaraunts in Midland. Only thing I can think of that needs improvement is the breakfast. It is very basic. Toast, instant oatmeal or make your own waffle (no fruit topping, just syrup) were the only "hot" items. This could be because the usual breakfast room was undergoing renovation and was relegated to the meeting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pet friendly. Courteous staff. Room was very clean. Even though the hotel sits beside the highway, it can't be heard. Will definitely choose this hotel again when staying in Midland.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet was old in room and dirty. Bathroom vanity was made of plywood which was cracked and water damaged at floor. Coffee maker did not work. Hotel backs up to highway and very noisy in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Extremely nice staff. Hot water and clean Decent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale

Ok hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bed for a night. All was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice upgrade to motel.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Location: Many shops and places to eat in the area. Midland is a small community so everything is quite convent.
This hotel is in our hometown and we have stayed at this location a number of times when it was owned by a local resident, but it was recently purchased by Baymont. We were delighted to see a number of upgrades and were told more are coming. This was our first stay at a Baymont, but it will not be our last. Clean, comfortable and great rates as well as a great breakfast.