Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birch Run, Michigan

Expedia's ad and what we got were disappointing

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Expedia ad stated they were pet friendly. I called to make sure the two rooms I booked were adjoining and was told yes. Upon arrival, when they found out we had our two small dogs with us our rooms were immediately changed. we were given rooms very outdated. Didn't even have a blow dryer. Beds didn't have bedspreads, just a light sheet. We asked for adjoining rooms and got side by side rooms that you had to go outside to get to in pouring rain. Won't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Tamra - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the confusion with your reservations. Expedia's website does state that we have specific rooms that are pet friendly and it does direct you to contact the hotel directly to book these rooms. These rooms are our exterior entrance rooms which are very convenient for access with pets. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the rooms that we had available to switch you into at the last minute to accommodate your pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Black Friday Shopping Trip

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was great!!!! We were out shopping all nite, I called on our way and told them we would be a "late arrival". There was no problem!!!!! We arrived at 3 a.m. and they were expecting us!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tamra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We do our best here at the Best Western to accommodate all requests, and yours was an easy one! Hope you found some great deals while shopping!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, United States of America

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
Couldn't check in at 4pm, had to wait until 4:30. Staff was not friendly. Hotel under construction. Loud people, no ice in ice machine. You can do better with all the options near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tamra - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues with your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know the areas in which our performance is lacking. We will use this to improve our service and our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient and Quiet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: It is being updated and upgraded now
Hotel is right off of the freeway so it is convenient to get to it. The only problem is that the drive is not clearly marked so I drove pat it the first time. The first night my carbon monoxide detector started sounding its low battery alarm. I called the front desk and they said they did not have a maintenance person on site and would have to call one in. Ended up removing the battery and waiting until the next day for maintenance to fix. My room was on the first floor so I thought I would have some noise but there was none. Outside sounds were not heard in the room so it was nice and peaceful after a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tamra - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
I appreciate the honest and detailed review. Because of our remodel our sign is located on a high pole by the entrance, which does make us a little hard to find. It will be very nice to have our exterior remodel completed and get our new building signs! Overall though, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The central location, fantastic staff and comfortable lobby.
Cons: The pool was in need of repair and updating.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The cleaning staff assigned to our room saw that we had kids and went out of there way to leave them some chocolates. Our kids loved this. The hotel has a convenient location and we loved the central lobby. It was great to meet up with our group that was staying at the motel. The motel was under construction which wasn't ideal because of the circular design of the motel, no matter where you were heading you had to walk through parking lot filled with construction equipment. We wish we would have known about all of the construction when booking. Never the less the staff was wonderful and for that alone made our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent Stay at Best Western Birch Run

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The best part of our stay was the excellent free breakfast and the Fireside Restaurant in the hotel.
Location: Excellent location for shopping at Birch Run. We also went to Saginaw to the Toys R Us off I675. Easy to get to this other area of shopping.
Best Western Birch Run has easyh access to the hotel. The hotel front desk employees were helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and a perfect size for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Lack of service
Location: Birch Run, shopping and Water park
The 1st night my 7 year old granddaughter got sick, and I called the front desk with no answer, looked for someone to bring a clean blanket and no one came till the next afternoon. Never did get more bath towels or coffee. Just not what I thought I would get for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good nights rest

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: It is near one of the largest outlet malls in the Mid-west. A good selection of places to eat. Make sure that you have ar least one meal at Tony's.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was not an elaborate room but had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were close to a busy interstate intersection but our room was very quite. The motel was being remodeled so the grounds were not the best looking. It appears that when the remodeling is complete it will be very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: We didn't have to leave to get a bite to eat.
Cons: The bathroom was small,
Location: The location is great for both the outlet mall and Bronner's.
We were charged for the room after we paid Expedia for it. They did refund us. Other than that it was a pleasant experience. The food in the bar area is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Hotel is under renovations

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is under renovations, so it will be very nice once completed. As it is a little dated
Cons: We confirmed for a room with 2 beds, and upon arrival after midnight, we were given a wheelchair room with one bed. Spoke to front desk in the morning, and they gave us proper room for next night. We had to leave 1 night early, and have written expedia for refund information, but have had no response. The breakfast was very disappointing, Some of food dishes were empty, and some dried up oranges in cooler, is not my idea of fruit being offered
Location: Great location, close to Birch Run shopping and Frankenmuth