Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $89 a night

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Elevator kept breaking had to carry luggage up and down 4 flights of stairs alot since doing wedding hair at another location, when it did work had to wait a couple minutes for doors to open to exit, staff never at front desk, keys didn't work when we arrived was told "let us know if you leave to let you back in" 45 minutes later a guy came and fixed it...was not friendly or helpful complained at check in under her breath about people doing paper work wrong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Decent hotel, great staff, terrible neighbors

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The parking lot is a bit far from the entrance, which when carrying in a lot of bags is a bit of a struggle.
Location: We didn't spend much time in Bay City, but it's situated on a lot of waterfront so I imagine that's an attraction.
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel wasn't the Ritz or anything, but it was perfectly suitable for a night or two stay without breaking the bank. I didn't get the chance to try the pool, but it looked really nice as I walked by. The continental breakfast was pretty good with a few different options (cereal, pastries, fruit, etc.). The only really bad experience I had was with other guests. There were some absolutely horrible guests on our floor who were up partying into the wee hours of the night (or morning technically). The front desk staff immediately came up to talk to them after I called down there. When the first warning didn't take, they came again, making sure the situation was resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location is great. If this hotel were spruced up a bit it would be a nice area to stay
Cons: Everything
Location: Good downtown location, close to the waterfront and a lot of great restaurants and bars.
This hotel is dirty, in 4 nights we received no housekeeping. When they did come up after being called on 1 night they brought towels but nothing else. Elevator is scary and there was grime in the bottom of the pool (did not actually swim, but could see it from the lobby). Carpets are filthy, I slept with socks on so I did not have to walk around barefoot. Toilet needed to be flushed twice, tub dripped, faucet handle was not attached on the sink and kept falling off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great value for your money. Great location for walks down town & along the river front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price, currently renovating.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Central location, nice pool, friendly staff.
Cons: The overall look of the hotel was dated.
Location: Central location near all of the downtown shopping. Be aware that there isnt a whole lot to do in Bay City.
The hotel itself was fairly nice, although it was a little dated in style. The breakfast definitely needs improvement as well as the wifi signal. Overall it was decent and worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice room. Very comfy. Clean. Only thing is they ran out of food for breakfast. And ice machine broke. Very quiet and worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY QUIET & PEACEFUL

Posted May 14, 2015
I love this hotel. This was are 3rd year staying there. We have baseball tourneys at the park across the bridge. Price is cheap and we ALWAYS have great service from the staff. Rooms are not the best but it's quiet and peaceful. It's clean. They have done some renovations. The elevator is a little scary and takes forever. All in all I will definitely keep coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convenient

Posted May 13, 2015
Last one wasn't laced with profanity or any other of your rules so don't waste my time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bowling alley

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Had reservation about 6 months advance ask first floor got there we ended up on 4th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy access to downtown.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We had a great time people was very nice and polite.