Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, On

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Good value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gary

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: grab and go bags
Cons: Longer time on breakfast
Location: It was situated in the right place
!. Requested to have room cleaned even in all fairness, do not disturb sign was present and then removed by 9.20 am. Spoke with ladies personally. When returned at 8.30 pm room had not been touched, 2. Even tho cleaning lady came that night she left floors and tub dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Saginaw. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our Grab and Go bags at our breakfast and that our location suited your needs well. However, I apologize that your room did not receive service. Your comments will be shared with my team to correct any deficiencies. I hope we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Saginaw. Sincerely, Trent L. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Ok Hotel, Close to Shopping Centres

Posted Sep 5, 2017
While the staff were very accomidating to the issues we had, there were a few issues. The first and foremost issue was the spa, which is out of service and has been for a while, apperently. We called in advance to enquire about the pool and spa, but we were not told of this problem. The other issue was well handled by the hotel, as we were accomidating within a few hours. Out room was unfortunately situated under what I can only assume was a room hosting some very roudy kids and we discovered that the phone assigned to the room was not functional. Thankfully the hotel were very prompt to move us to another room, which had neither of these issues. The internet was quick and easy to access, and the air-conditioning was wonderful. As was the water pressure in the bathroom, and the cleanliness of the beds and room. The hotel was also conviently located close to the mall and several other retail stores such as a Target and a local discount store. All in all, good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tay, We appreciate your review of the Comfort Suites Saginaw. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. However, I apologize for the noise that disturbed you and that you weren't made aware of the hot tub being unavailable. I will be certain this is addressed with my team so others do not have the same problem. I hope we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Trent L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie,on

good room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: always have a good stay at this chain
Cons: no
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping close by
nice and quite stay. room was clean and staff where friendly. good value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Room assigned

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not sure if my assigned room is related to the bargain price booking with expedia but the room above mine was a staff utility room, because of this we heard heavy pacing through out the day and as early as 4am in the morning till breakfast begun at 6am. Also seemed like the room air conditioner unit was pre-programmed, i could not set the desired temp i desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Hot mess

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Room wasn't cleaned anyway even though we were gone by 8:45 am each day. Spa was out of order. Dead spiders on floor never cleaned up! Trash never emptied. Owed a credit and even the head manager Trent was rude and not helpful! Will NEVER go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Trent, Hotel Management
Amanda, I do apologize for the poor experience you had at our hotel. I am going to rectify the issues you experienced so that they do not happen to another guest. If I came across as rude it certainly was not my intent. I was frustrated with being unable to assist you further than I was able. I do understand your frustration with our process and the problems you encountered and want to ensure they do not happen again. My most sincere apologies, Trent Lucier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
really good stay
3 out of 5
by BARBARA

Okay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was nice however, there was a big ix up upon my checking in. My reservation was cancelled in error.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for reviewing our Comfort Suites Saginaw. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. However, I do apologize for any troubles with your reservation. I'm glad that we were able to promptly correct it. I hope that we will have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Jill G. Property Support Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice hotel.--large, very clean room--GREAT hot tub.