Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff very attentive...Not enough towels...Sparce with the soaps.. And coffee was not provided in the rooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend vacation retreat

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location, proximity to freeway. The amount of different food choices close by. The size of the room and the price per night.
Cons: The facility was nice. We just chose the weekend that there must have been a swim meet somewhere close and the kids were running around the hotel.
Location: The location was great because it was close to the highway and the many different restaurants to choose from for meals. Love SnowFest in Frankenmuth.
We really enjoyed the hotel and the location. We came to visit the Frankenmuth SnowFest 2017. The cost per night was great. The Breakfast each morning was wonderful with all the different selections. The room was nice and large for 4 people. The only problem we encountered were the number of young kids running up and down the hallway, the loudness of the amount of kids (swim meet team) in the pool area and all the parents in the Breakfast Room and not supervising their children. Thankfully your hotel had an "Adult Only" time in the pool area which was greatly appreciated. Otherwise, we have a wonderful stay for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice place to stay and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay but...

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Front Desk Stuff are very pleasant and helpful. Nice rooms and close to highway. Lots of stores around.
Cons: As previously people stated, Pool was too cold and hot tub was not hot enough.
Location: Location is close to highway, gas stations, mall and stores.
Everything is nice about this hotel since the check-in and until next day room service. Check-in was fast and front desk personnel gave us great and quite room at the end of the hallway on the second floor!, Room was clean and comfortable. Room service knocked numerous times about 9am next morning which i think is too early so i told her that we are still in the room , we left our room around 11am and left tips for room service in believe that it will be cleaned. After we returned about 5pm we have found that our room was intact. As we stayed there for 2 nights i had to get towels, soap, shampoo etc. by myself. Plus it just feels that it was cheap and cheating on us as not cleaning the room as we stayed for another day. I would give 5 stars as not this situation. We pay for service, and if its not provided, we wont stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roman, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Suites Saginaw. I'm pleased you found our front desk staff to be helpful and your room was quiet and comfortable. However, I apologize that your room was not serviced. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we will have the opportunity to make up for this during your next trip to Saginaw. Sincerely, Jill A. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel with wonderful breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, the continental breakfast was good, the hotel was updated and clean, very nice price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, Mi

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. EVERYONE was friendly, the room was great and breakfast had a very nice selection. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds but doors slam!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had room 116 which is right by the doors to go outside. Maybe some hinges to have the doors close quietly would be good. The doors were slamming all night long! The beds were comfy abc the room was clean - but we couldn't sleep! Asked the front desk about another room and they said all the rooms with 2 beds were booked and a king room was more $$. We could have moved as a courtesy - we had my young daughter with us that was not getting any sleep. The staff could have been a little more accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Suites Saginaw. I'm glad that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, I apologize that the slamming doors kept you from being able to fully enjoy your time with us. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure we are working hard to provide exceptional service. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this the next time you are in Saginaw. Sincerely, Jill A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Felt safe there!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Price was great,breakfast was good, would stay again
Cons: Nothing, great place to stay, it could have had biscuit and gravy for breakfast on saturdays
Location: Lots of shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Restful Night

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Arrived very late but the front desk was staffed and friendly. Got me into my room quickly. Nice breakfast in the morning and their facilities are nice as well. Doing a remodel in the hotel, however, it did not impact my stay at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were put into the room next to the construction crew that was working on the hotel. They were loud and obnoxious well past midnight. They kept their door propped open while they blared music and talked loudly while going in and out frequently and letting the door bang against the latch propping it open. I went down to the desk twice to address the issue with the clerk. I was told it was ok, it was just the crew working on the hotel and not to worry about it. They made it impossible to get any rest until about 1am when their party finally wound down. Terrible response from the staff, I will NEVER stay there ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Saginaw. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and the response by my staff to your issue. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure that similar situations are handled differently in the future. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jill A. General Manager