Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Pillows to soft
Location: The outlet mall is across the street, Frankenmuth is 10-15 mins up the road.
From checking in to checking out everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: The breakfast area was too small. The free breakfast was ok, but the table space was far to limited, and was completely occupied when we got there.
The inn was conveniently located, right near I-75. The check-in was pretty smooth, and the room itself was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Convenient location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Close to walking distance to the mall and eateries
Cons: Go back to regular pillows,more variety of fruit
Location: The outlet mall was close ,downtown was within walking distance,nice little town
Had minor problem but was fixed immediately,after they no problems,do not like those small pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell

Birch run

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Was fine
Cons: Maybe better description of hotel
Location: Shopping
Was ok...was disappointed as I thought I was paying extra for a full breakfast as stated. It worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, Mi

Nicehotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: A full breakfast does not mean continrntialbreakfast tome. I was surprised to see the same old stuff since it appeared I had paid extra. Oh well!
Location: Birch run, Michigan huge outlet mall.
Turned out we had booked since tuned in bad. Room was nice but stall, and limited on loghts. Door dark to read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Mi

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was clean. Attention to detail lacking. Light bulb out, ripped bedskirt etc. For a weekend they were completely booked, I would think you would have more than one staff member trying to keep up with the continental breakfast. The woman did the best she could by herself. Clearly this is a hotel now being owned by overseas staff and attention to details have fallen by the wayside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fair

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Check in was a chore, when we found our room with no help from staff our keys did not work. The room was dirty and beds were not so great. Bathroom was very tiny. The heating device was loud. The mini fridge was not cold and on coldest setting. I wanted a bottle of water but the only machine in hotel was completely sold out and desk staff said they had none. Breakfast was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbard Lake, Mi.

Great location to Frankenmuth and Shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: We appreciate the use of the conference room as we enjoy playing games and cards, doing zig-saw puzzles and snacking together.
Cons: Rooms could use general maintanence. Ex. bath faucet was loose and turned when used, bath fan timer did not turn off.
Location: shopping, dining, sight seeing
Our Family ( 9 adults) meets here for a Christmas gathering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, good continental breakfasts, pool.
Cons: Could refresh the paint in the bathrooms.
Location: Birch Run Outlets at Black Friday esp.,latest movies at new recliner seating, Tony's restaurant, close to Frankenmuth at comparable pricing.
Been coming to Frankenmuth area for day after Thanksgiving weekend for 20 years. Have stayed in many places, including clear to Saginaw. This has been the best location so far. Most hotels are about the same and pricing is also in the same range unless you stay at Bavarian Inn which is way over priced and reservations hard to come by. This hotel had walking distance to entire Birch Run Outlets, restaurants within walking or across the road, including Tony's, famous BLT, Sonic, A & W, Starbucks, Bob Evans, the whole bunch. Movies are across the overpass, Bronners is a drive to at Frankenmuth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some updating and maintenance

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: We stayed here because the cute hotels in Frankenmuth were filled
This country inn is privately owned and they seem to be running on a thread bare budget, our shower leaked, our microwave wasnt strong enough to pop popcorn, the carpet was worn, the bed was lumpy, the pillows were old, and the room wasnt really clean. The staff was helpful, but the room was still old and worn out.