Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, good continental breakfasts, pool.
Cons: Could refresh the paint in the bathrooms.
Location: Birch Run Outlets at Black Friday esp.,latest movies at new recliner seating, Tony's restaurant, close to Frankenmuth at comparable pricing.
Been coming to Frankenmuth area for day after Thanksgiving weekend for 20 years. Have stayed in many places, including clear to Saginaw. This has been the best location so far. Most hotels are about the same and pricing is also in the same range unless you stay at Bavarian Inn which is way over priced and reservations hard to come by. This hotel had walking distance to entire Birch Run Outlets, restaurants within walking or across the road, including Tony's, famous BLT, Sonic, A & W, Starbucks, Bob Evans, the whole bunch. Movies are across the overpass, Bronners is a drive to at Frankenmuth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some updating and maintenance

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: We stayed here because the cute hotels in Frankenmuth were filled
This country inn is privately owned and they seem to be running on a thread bare budget, our shower leaked, our microwave wasnt strong enough to pop popcorn, the carpet was worn, the bed was lumpy, the pillows were old, and the room wasnt really clean. The staff was helpful, but the room was still old and worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Frankenmuth.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Linens & towels appeared to be older.
Location: I answered in the box above.
It was easy to get to and quiet. I don't have anything else to add to the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very family friend and nice employee

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is right next to the mall , employee on this facility is very very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was awesome too. Wish all the hotel was like that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All about location beside Birch Run Outlets

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: Freshening of paint in bathrooms.
Location: Birch Run Outlet mall on Black Thursday to Sunday, with all the top brands DEEPLY discounted. Tony's restaurant, Bronners,Bavarian Inn,Tiffany's.
Always visit Frankenmuth weekend after Thanksgiving to take advantage of outlet shopping and a start to xmas season with decorations in place in town. Best hotel so far in 20 yrs for convenience, as in walk across the street to shop with several food places also walking across the parking lot or street. The next great thing was a really decent continental breakfast that didn't require another second breakfast for half of the family. Prob could use a little freshening of paint in bathroom but everything worked well and great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Very close to mall. Very clean, friendly staff, pool is open early and open late. Very comfortable beds, extra pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right next to Birch Run Outlets!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I've been staying at this hotel for years! It a tradition in my family every year and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I Great location right next to the shopping.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The parking lot was right next to the outlet.
Cons: Nothing The place was very nice.
Location: There is a large shopping outlet across the street. It is also close to Frankenmuth.
This was the perfect location for the shopping mall next-door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Country Inn and Suites Birch Run

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small. Our room was next to the pool and the chlorine fumes were very strong. Also it was very noisy. A room on the second or third floor would have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not has neat/clean as previous stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: We had 2 little ones with us and hotel cleaning staff always spoke with them.
Cons: Room only had 2 coffee cups and no plastic cups which were not available at front desk either; we had to ask for regular coffee as only decaf was available in room; 3 pillows on each bed but one got soiled and was removed but not replaced; upon check-in on previous stays we were given cookies (4 year old remembered that) and none were given this time even though they were sitting behind counter.
Location: Great.....near outlet mall and plenty of restaurants.