Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Very comfortable, clean and quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great shopping, close to restaurants, and great price stayed 3 times already and I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was quite dirty and not cleaned very well.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Cleaning
Cleaning needed to be done more Hotel ok otherwise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The convenience of this hotel is why we stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: As stated already, the location is the main reason we choose this hotel. The cleanliness is consistent and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Cons: The pool area could use some renovations and the addition of a small gym might be advantageous.
Location: The hotels proximity to the Birch Run Outlet mall and to Frankenmuth makes the hotel a great place to stay. Also, the addition of area restaurants .
The hotel is convenient location wise and reasonable clean. Our room was nice but the pillows were extremely soft, we could have used more because two of them gave us no support. The complimentary coffee is nice too. The pool area was disappointing and therefore our daughter did not use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff very helpful.
Cons: Elevator really slow
Very clean and very quiet. Great stay. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Spent one night at this hotel. No real complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Convenient to Birch Run and Frankenmuth.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: king bed was very comfortable
Cons: the smell of chlorine from the pool is the first thing you encounter upon check-in.
Location: Birch Run outlet mall is across the street. Frankenmuth is a short drive.
Friendly staff. Good location. Room and breakfast was adequate for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Hotel has gone down hill over the last several yea

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location was the only thing but there are others in the area i will go to instead
Cons: complete over haul
Location: outlet mall
room was very musty smelling we actually had to take our clothes and wash them the morning after we got there.. Noisy, doors are unlevel so you can see into the hallway, missing door plates for the bathroom door so didnt stay latched. Lucky if we got two towels to shower the next day (there 3 days and as musty as the room was. I am sorry wont use towel again) they "cleaned room daily" no trash bags in the trash cans. Last night we were there alot of noises from the police and ems personal until 430 am when they finally left. kinda sad they were that loud outside my room where we were woke up. year before it was football players pounding on doors most of the night. (highschoolers) We have stayed there for years when visiting family and family functions and never had an issue it was great now I would not recommend it to anyone. Very Disappointed Looking to stay else where next month I wont be back ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andy Etta, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon Mi

Family get away

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and the staff was very friendly
Cons: covers on electrical sockets.
Location: shopping ,antique shops, restaurants.
Clean lobby, nice size pool, close to shopping. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable! breakfast was good. Only complaint would be our electrical sockets didnt have plates over them..Other than that good place to stay and close to everything!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

close to shopping

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: smoke free smell
Location: location great for shopping
the room was OK other then the odder of smoke for a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience and staff aim to please
Cons: Older hotel - carpets could do with deep cleaning as well as stair bannisters. Some minor room fixes requiring - plumbing, door locks etc.
Great location - right opposite Birch Run outlets and well placed with restaurants you can walk across to.