Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful but the rooms were filthy and beds and pillows were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great room for the price. Close to Frankenmuth without the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to shopping and eating

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Easy to find. Nice front desk personnel
Cons: No
Location: Shopped at Bronners
Enjoyed a great family get away Had a great time in the area and had a wonderful room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Rude staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff rudeness!
Location: Lots near by! Including other hotels!
Went get a simple cup of coffee near the checkout desk in the evening! Noticed they were out of regular sugar and cream! Went to front desk and asked if we could get some since they had run out at the coffee area! Was told by the guy at the front desk, there is only what is there! No effort to even look! He was too busy staring into a computer screen with no one there but my wife and I. Could have simply looked in kitchen or where ever it is stored! We didn’t expect him to go to the corner store to get more! This was our second time we stayed at this hotel! Brobably our last!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

You get what you pay for! But I would return!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff were pleasant although not always available (socializing more than working at times). Rooms were tidy although bathroom could use updating as I had to play with the shower pull to get the water to come out of the shower head and the toilet moved/shifted everytime I stood up. But you get what you pay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Misleading

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I booked my stay on Expedia and only had the option to choose 2 double beds or a king. I chose 2 double beds as usual, but upon check in I was notified they moved my room to a king because “I booked a 2 bed for disability.” Expedia doesn’t even offer that option. I was told they had no other rooms. I will not be staying at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Aaron S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Holes in the walls, everything was dirty in the bathroom, carpet was stained, outside door was broke to leave anyone to enter the hotel (which to me is a huge safety issue) There was also garbage everywhere outside on the lawn of the hotel property. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Aaron S, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will review the conditions of your room and make any repairs needed.We will also address this issue with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovation.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Renovation.Stayed 2 times over 10 days. Both rooms stained furniture stained carpet torn curtains. I didn’t even appear that the sheets have been changed for us as we occupied for only one night. In the past Carlson has had an excellent reputation but this place is fastly deteriorating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London On

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location and price compared to similar properties.
Cons: Hallways and decor are a little worn. Needs some work.
Very positive. Manager was available and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Side access door to rooms remained open all night. Not good when side doors to the building aren't locked for night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Aaron S , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the security of our guests very seriously. We have addressed the issues with the exterior entry doors, and they are working properly.