Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Mi

Outdated and filthy halls and stairwell

Posted May 27, 2017
Will not stay there again. Had a musty smell. Hallways and stairwells filthy. Checkin guy was nice but overall hotel in desperate need of updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Aaon, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Michigan

Good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfas

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice clean rooms. their breakfast was good. Easy access to the highway and plenty of restaurant options close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

OKAY STAY

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: ROOM SIZE, GREAT. LOVED THE BED.
Cons: THE BATHROOM TUB NOT THE BEST VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.
Location: LOTS TO DO VISITED FRANKENMUTH BIRCHRUN
NOT THE BEST CLIENTELE. HAD PARTIERS ACROSS THE HALL. LOTS OF MARIJUANA USAGE WITHIN OUR HALLWAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrible stay, unprofessional general manager

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: There were no bed bugs and the breakfast was decent
Cons: Management, especially the general manager
Location: It's Saginaw, there's a lot of restaurants and a mall.
Bed broken, room not fully clean, didn't get the room I originally booked. General manager very unprofessional and shouldn't be a representative of this company. Housekeeping enters rooms even if do not disturb is on door. Will NEVER stay here again. Asked for owner to contact me the morning I left as the sweet girl behind the desk was speaking with the owner when I was checking out. Never heard back from anyone. Guess the owners don't care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Kelly, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, MI

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this hotel!! The manager was fantastic and very kind. My mother was in a local hospital and he went out of his way to accommodate us and extended our stay as needed. During a difficult time it was nice to know that the hotel was one last thing we had to worry about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Michigan

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I expected more from this hotel. I was appointed when I seen large red stains on the carpet and large missing paint area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ast. Ignace, MI

Very nice and close to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Location: The location provides easy access to any kind of shopping, great restaurants, attractions, etc.
We had an incredible experience. The staff upgraded our room to a suite for free. The room was fantastic. The breakfast was extraordinary. The staff went out of their way to make our stay such a pleasant experience. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean...

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall everything was nice except for me and my husband receiving a noise complaint the night before he deployed. And, the mini fridge was noisy.
5 out of 5
by Antonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to other amenities.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to other hotels,quiet environment
Cons: Another elevator should improve getting to your room.
Location: Good location. Shopping in the surrounding stores and plazas.
Cordial greetings from hotel staff before signing in and after signing out