Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Beds were not comfortable at all. Terrible sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping
Cons: Clean carpets in rooms
New staff did not clean/replace things in room. Garbage left, no shampoo, conditioner, soap, towels, coffee/tea etc. replenished, and took a long time to get them. Need to check up on trainees preformances or train better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodville, ohio

Absolutely worth the money.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Just a little hard to see from the street..No sign up by the street. Its immediately off the expressway.
Cons: For the reasonable rate, I don't think you need to improve anything.
Location: Dozens of restaurants and plenty of shopping...theres a mall, Kohls, Walmart. An excellent steakhouse across the street called Logans. Very good .
We decided at the last minute to drive half way to out family wedding in Traverse City and made the reservation on Friday morning. We arrived a few hours later. Room was very clean and neat, comfortable beds and pillows, a lot of tv stations and anything you want to eat or shop for was within a mile or two down the main road. Definitely would go there again.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tejeshwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Kalkaska

Softball camp

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pick this hotel because of the outdoor pool. I had teen girls that wanted to work on there tan It was great 89 degree and we were the only one in the pool all afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Shower curtain is too short so it makes the floor wet when shower.
5 out of 5
by Donna L from Clermont, Florida

Highly recommend

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were here with family for a graduation and had 4 rooms total for all of us which were all very close to each other. The hotel staff was very friendly and and were available for anything we may have needed. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding! Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage or ham, grits, oatmeal, sausage gravy and biscuits and I could go on and on. We will definitely stay here again the next time we need to go to Saginaw!!
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Lake Orion

Decent place, would return

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The place was a little dated, but overall nice. The room was comfortable and the service was very attentive to any issue we had. The breakfast was very good for a "continental" breakfast. During our stay the place was completely full, and during breakfast it was loaded. That said, the staff was working hard making sure everything kept getting filled and the guest were not having any issues. I would definitely come back as the price was good as well.