Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us. Have a safe trip until we see you again. Manager Days inn Midland MI
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Felt welcome and at home

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. The staff was extra nice and very helpful. They were very full and still attended to our every on the spot. Breakfast was small but substantial and just as good as any other continental style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback! Your input will help us improve the tools and services we provide to you. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. thank you for staying with us, and have safe trip until we see you again. Manager Days Inn Midland MI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean hotel, nice sized room and clean pool area. Great price for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great surprise. I was expecting a small run down room with really unprofessional service. What I got was the total opposite. I got a huge room that included just about everything and I got real friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. I was surprised at how nice the room was for the price we got. Front desk staff were very friendly. They are currently renovating and our rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. Note: there is NO ELEVATOR!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay, Good Price

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel for the price. It's older, but kept very well and housekeeping did an outstanding job in the room. It's further "out" from the city center where I wanted to be -- that was my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 3 days

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I thought the hotel was a great valu. Clean and friendly staff. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room; better than it looks from outside

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was clean & roomy, the bed & pillows were fine - good value overall. Not deal breakers, but it's pretty scruffy outside, and the signage is awful. It's very difficult to find at 11pm (it's behind the Best Western).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Renovation ongoing, but a great stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Our room was quite large, the furniture was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the room and bathroom were very clean.
Cons: It sits back off the road and the signage, right now, isn't particularly good.
Location: It's a bit out of town, but still close to Dow Gardens and the Alden B. Dow Studio and Home. Both are recommended.