Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great surprise. I was expecting a small run down room with really unprofessional service. What I got was the total opposite. I got a huge room that included just about everything and I got real friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. I was surprised at how nice the room was for the price we got. Front desk staff were very friendly. They are currently renovating and our rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. Note: there is NO ELEVATOR!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay, Good Price

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel for the price. It's older, but kept very well and housekeeping did an outstanding job in the room. It's further "out" from the city center where I wanted to be -- that was my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 3 days

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I thought the hotel was a great valu. Clean and friendly staff. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room; better than it looks from outside

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was clean & roomy, the bed & pillows were fine - good value overall. Not deal breakers, but it's pretty scruffy outside, and the signage is awful. It's very difficult to find at 11pm (it's behind the Best Western).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Renovation ongoing, but a great stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Our room was quite large, the furniture was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the room and bathroom were very clean.
Cons: It sits back off the road and the signage, right now, isn't particularly good.
Location: It's a bit out of town, but still close to Dow Gardens and the Alden B. Dow Studio and Home. Both are recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

JUST ... OK

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Alot
Walked in to find a rehab in progress, which is not a bad thing, but cut off pcs of carpet laid in the halls for 3 days with orange cones around them. The front desk clerk was ok, but VERY unprofessional all around (appearance and business wise). Food was clearly OLD. Peanut butter was oily on top and hard on the bottom. Fruit was old and dry. Only 2 types of bread for the first three days we were there. Juice dispenser did not work..... On the fifth day, our last day a man came to fix it while we were sitting there, but he was on the phone having a personal conversation that we all had listen to. NO BOTTLED WATER, NO DAINISH, NO MUFFINS!!!! AND NO ONE AROUND TO COMPLAIN TO. Really!!!! The room was clean, I will give them that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and roomy.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Fall colors were gorgeous in this pretty town. We enjoyed Dow Gardens and hiking the Rail Trail.
I was glad I'd read the previous reviews so I knew this location was not well marked. Google found it easily back behind the Hampton Inn. The place was nearly deserted, but updated, very clean and the room was large and had plenty of outlets. Bed was fine and I loved the pillows. I had to request an extra blanket. Shower was good and towels weren't fluffy or anything, but clean and new-looking. Our room was cleaned nicely every day. Breakfast is pretty bleak, but standard for this price range. We felt it was a bargain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our team, as we try very diligently to continually improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback like yours. have a safe trip until we see you again....!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels