Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Absolutely everything
I booked this room on the mystery hotel room and will never do that again. This place was rated a 2 1/2 star and should have been a 1. It was dirty, dust all over the air conditioner, stains on the towels. I could not even bring myself to have a shower. They need to paint and update the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harley from Defiance, Ohio

Over Priced but Good Beds

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were great and very comfortable but linens were lacking and in poor shape. In all fairness Motel is older vintage but price is not reflected. Breakfast was virtually not there as for space did not allow a 7'X 3' doubling as Lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It worked.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was sufficient for our stay, but should be updated in electrical and appearance, it needs some TLC and modern finishing. The are was great and easy access to travel back and forth. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 29, 2011
Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Delta Motel, Hotel Management
And thank you as well for the short, but sweet, review. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

All of our clothes smelled of cigarette smoke

Posted Jul 14, 2011
The main dissatisfier here was the fact that when we got home, we noticed that all of our clothes smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Bear in mind that my woman and I do not smoke. We feel that having the air conditioner on is what probably made the clothes smell. Other than that, for the money it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Delta Motel, Hotel Management
I'm not sure why you didn't notice the smell of cigarettes while you were in the room, but I do wish you had and that you'd pointed this out to me so that we could have sprayed some odor eliminator. Please note that our policy prohibits anyone from smoking inside of our rooms, as we try very hard to keep up with the laws Michigan has about smoking in public places. However, some people absolutely refuse to follow these laws and sadly they'll often choose a smaller mom and pop style motel to stay in hoping they can get away with it. If caught, we do enforce a $25 cleaning fee to get rid of this odor, but people are quick to get defensive and will deny having smoked. In the end all we can rely on is good folks like yourself to bring things of this delicate nature to our attention so that we can handle them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

BAY CITY DELTA TIDE OUT!

Posted Aug 10, 2010
OLD DOOR TO DOOR SALESMAN TYPE HOTEL, MUSTY , LACKS ALOT OF WE WANT YOU TO COME BACK! TO MUCH MONEY FOR THAT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Delta Motel, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you weren't happy with your stay. We charge a modest fee for modest amenities. It's our humble belief that what we provide is on par or above others in this price range and in fact we pride ourselves in going above and beyond what most people expect in this price range.