Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great hotel. Beautiful view of the river traffic. Wonderful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Great wedding venue

Posted Sep 12, 2016
As a guest for a recent wedding, this hotel was a great choice. The outdoor grounds were set up beautifully and the reception area was perfect. Being able to attend the wedding in the same place that I was staying made for a perfect scenario. Great location, right downtown Bay City, MI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Mi

Elegant hotel, close to the river.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The decor was classic and elegant. The staff was exceptional.
Cons: Quieter mini refrigerator and air conditioner.
Location: Nice location, lots of bars with restaurants near by. There are a few shops in town. The river walk is nice.
Our room was very clean but the mini refrigerator was very noisy. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had many pleasant conversations with them.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Novi

Great place with lovely views

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a wedding. The room rate was very reasonable and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel decor was stylish and in good condition. Food was good for the event and in the restaurant. Check in was speedy and without a hitch, even though we had 3 rooms on different credit cards. I appreciated how helpful everyone was. it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
They were very welcoming. They had plenty of free, convenient parking even though it was in downtown Bay City--right on the river. The facilities were great. The lobbies were nice and they had a lot of tourist information if you're looking for things to do in the area. In my room, they had a beautiful local magazine listing activities in the area as well as vignettes of local restaurants--a great magazine. They also gave me a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie with walnuts at check-in. Nice touch.The people at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice; my room was very nice. I was up on the 5th floor for Hilton Honors customers, their "frequent flyer" program. I would definitely stay again although I wish the price was a little cheaper through Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Room was very clean, especially bath was excellent. I arrived night and went to Var of the Hotel. Var counter's staffs were very good, in spite of very night.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Fort Wayne

Perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay! The restaurant was amazing, food awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Parking lot was not vacant, since ceremony was held. Although it was heavy snow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stay in Bay City

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location at the waterfront in downtown Bay City with all the action close by.