Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expensive for what you get

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: the beds were nice
Cons: redecorate rooms
This hotel isn't much nicer than holiday inn express in Bay city and costs a lot more. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oscoda, Mi.

Hilton hotel on the river

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Location is nice, it is close to the medical facility we needed. Things to do, I don't know. It wasn't a social trip.
Room was nice enough, but the heating and cooling system was very loud. The spa was out of order, and I chose this hotel for the restaurant and spa. The restaurant was nice, but of the 2 meals I ate there, the black and blue beef tips were tough, and the dish was sickly sweet. I'd remove it from the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, good location. Probably the nicest hotel in the area. Reasonable cost. Banquet food was excellent.
Cons: Everything was fine. Nothing to complain about.
Location: Right on the river in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great hotel. Beautiful view of the river traffic. Wonderful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Great wedding venue

Posted Sep 12, 2016
As a guest for a recent wedding, this hotel was a great choice. The outdoor grounds were set up beautifully and the reception area was perfect. Being able to attend the wedding in the same place that I was staying made for a perfect scenario. Great location, right downtown Bay City, MI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riverfront property with great staff!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great riverfront including access to path for walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels