Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Ontario

Anniversary Holiday

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent facilities and wonderful meals supplied free for hotel guests
Cons: Continue the excellent work ...
Location: Wonderful location to walk to local shops and the wooden bridge.
We were very pleased with our 2 night stay at the Drury Inn and Suites. The front desk staff were friendly and informative. Pleasantly surprised with the "5:30 Kickback" dinner buffet the hotel offered to its guest. It was delicious, soup, salad, pasta, chicken strips, and hotdogs for kids. There was also unlimited coffee, tea, pop, water and popcorn until 10:00 pm. Their free breakfast buffet was excellent also, lots variety and staff that were available refilling frequently. This hotel also offered pets to stay and had a perfect area for the dogs to do their 'business', they even supplied bags for clean up and disposal. The room we had was clean, comfortable with excellent pillows. The pool area was well maintained with plenty of pool towels supplied. The hotel is located in a wonderful location to walk the main street and do lots of shopping and seeing the sights of the area. It was nice to see the maintenance man visible, checking on areas that might need maintained. A hotel that cares about the facility and its quests. Highly recommend and looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecorse, MI

Great room & great price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful room and staff. Loved how close it was to the downtown area. We walked every day! The free drinks and food weren't the best but a great extra! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, mi

Great place to go for a break.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything's!
Cons: ?
Location: Splash city and bronners was an added enjoyment
Even though the weather outside was lousy, the hotel made this trip a pleasure. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

GREAT FIND!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Will definitely be back. Was a nice surprise because of all the extras. Free dinner and 3 free drinks per person. Huge variety of breskfast items to choose from. Very friendly personel. Beds and sheets very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

Great place at a great value

Posted Mar 18, 2017
What a wonderful stay. Extremely friendly staff. Suite was spacious and clean. Nice place to refresh after hours if shopping. Took advantage of all their "extras" ( free snack buffet, breakfast , soda and popcorn not to mention 3 free drinks ) Fellow Canadians will love the 2 min walk to Tim Hortons .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, breakfast good, popcorn in lobby

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Happy hour cocktails and food weren't the best!!!
Cons: Pool water could be a bit warmer
Location: Right on the Main Street, close to everything
Staff super friendly, especially Michele at front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Kids had a blast! Our friends had a wonderful time! Will definitely be back in the future!! I honestly cannot think of one thing that needed improving!! From the service to the food...everything was excellent!!Thank you for a nice quick getaway!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Kids and I had a very nice stay! Everything was excellent!There was a variety of foods that all my children would eat and the staff were extremely friendly and courteous!! I would most definitely return and spread the word on how great it was....thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is located downtown. It would great for the summer however we were there in early March - cold and windy not very inviting to walk around downtown. The hotel and staff were great.I would definitely recommend this hotel anytime but especially in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay with plenty of perks

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We loved this hotel. Very comfortable for a family of 4. The 2 bedroom suite fit us very well, as the kids had their own space. The breakfast was more than ok, with hot and cold choices, while the hospitatilty hour in the evening was wonderful - a nice dinner for all with bonus drinks for the grown-ups. Pool was small, but big enough for us to have fun. Very close to the downtown hot spots. Would stay here again!