Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: no elevator concient
Location: na
good location right off I 75 I did not like taking stairs only breakfast had lots of different kinds of food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Bargain and Very Quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location, cost, and quiet were all excellent.
Cons: They provide a minimal breakfast - the waffles were good, but eggs would make it better.
Very convenient access to major roads and in a very quiet neighborhood. We never heard anyone one else or any disturbances all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Right off of 75, very convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel is part of the Choice Hotels and is being remodeled, smaller lobby (breakfast area) but fine for our needs. Would definitely stay again - great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Econo Lodge Bay City, Michigan

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The cost. It was right for the type of hotel Econo Lodge is. I prefer just basic amenities.
Cons: The overall look. The parking lot needs to be paved and the building itself needs paint and repair in places.
Location: It was perfect for visiting friends and family in my hometown.
The price, location, and personnel were good. Staff was responsive to needs. For the most part it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The employees remembered us! Very friendly feela like home! Free breakfast, internwt and printing boarding passes was a breeze. Thank you for all your efforts!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland,Mich.

Family reunion

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we had to go. It was less than half price of Holiday Inn Express and also Doubletree.
Cons: Could be updated, working on it.
We had everything we needed, refrigerator, microwave,queen bed, hair dryer. Breakfast and also paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
We had a great stay everything was very nice, we were running late on the last day and they were very good about letting us check out a little later than normal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Aashish, Hotel Management
What an honor it is to read such a raving review from a wonderful guest! Our team certainly enjoyed you staying with us, and we are all pleased to hear that our wonderful facilities with huge, clean and quiet rooms were able to exceed all of your expectations here in Bay City area! It would be great to welcome you back in the near future should your travels send you into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going to be nice

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean, free wifi.
Cons: Finish the improvements more quickly.
Location: Right near the highway to 3 different cities, very central location.
The hotel was clean. You could tell they are upgrading little by little, which is fine. The patio door was brand new as well as the tv and tub. Some of the walls have patching as they have yet to be repainted. But the hotel was clean, secure and quiet. Staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Aashish, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the EconoLodge Bay City! We are happy to hear that our location was the perfect fit for all your needs in the area and our wonderful amenities were enjoyed during your stay. Our team looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, MI

INCOMPETENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.... well the coffee wasn't too bad
Cons: Are you kidding..... Get a new Night Clerk.
Location: N/A
It took the hotel clerk TEN MINUTES to "Find" our reservation which was on a sheet of paper within his arm's-length reach. (The first sheet on the pile by the way). He then attempted to check us in as walk-ins, effectively charging us twice since we already paid Expedia! As African Americans, we did not enter this motel with a chip on our shoulder, but my wife and I left suspicious, insulted and with two HUGE CHIPS ON BOTH SHOULDERS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Aashish P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that it does not sound like you had the wonderful experience with the check in process with front desk.We figured out why there was no reservation showing for you. When you came to front desk your reservation made by your wife and it was under your business name so that is why we had problem finding reservation. I am sure that you charged only one time. We typically strive to provide our guests best experience here. We take your feedback and our guest experience very seriously and would like to learn from what you've shared with us. Once again we feel sorry about your experience at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean room and very friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Clean room, very friendly staff, close to interstate. Breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Aashish P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review for Econolodge in Bay City. It is delightful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with clean and comfortable atmosphere. Our staff always makes sure that you stay as our family and we do our best to make our guest happy as you were. We feel so delighted to have exceeded your expectations.