Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

transition hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This is the type of hotel to stay one night when needing sleep. Staff very friendly but room dirty. The refrigerator smelled like spoiled food which was a great big turn off, bedding had an old been through the wash and dryer band aid in it. We stayed one night just to get from point a to b. Don't do it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

pets allowed

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Unaware that pets were allowed. Awakened on early am by a barking dog across the hall. Husband had several it hie bites and suspect fleas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I am sorry that you were not aware that we were a pet friendly hotel before you checked in with us. We do charge guests a fee to bring their pets with them to ensure that the rooms are cleaned thoroughly after they depart. We also have a pest elimination company that does monthly guest room inspections. If you would like to discuss your stay with us, please feel free to contact the hotel directly. Thank you, Fairfield Inn Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff were wonderful , definitely would stay there again!😀
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Stephanie, EPC
Thanks for the AWESOME review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Village,Oh

great location for wonderful Bay City fireworks!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was phenomenal. They were helpful and courteous. Room smelled like bug spray and mattresses needed replacing. Great breakfasts!
Cons: needs new mattresses
Location: there is a mall-- many restaurants and smaller shops.Nice downtown by waterfront in Bay City. Center Street has many old beautiful homes.
First time to Bay City ,Mich for fireworks. Town has fireworks 3 nights-spectacular shows! Boat excursion July 4 th great to benefit fireworks fund-dinner ,cruise,&band!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby Township, Michigan

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: pool breakfast the staff
Cons: the decor pool
Location: The location was fantastic! Lots of good restaurants near by... close to the fireworks, carnival, downtown area, and church
Over all our family had a nice stay. The staff was very friendly. Some of them were new at the front desk and forgot to respond to a couple of our requests due to being new. The lady who handles the breakfasts just made our mornings with a pleasant attitude and always having a kind word. She is a jewel !!! Take good care of her!!! She was all about the guest!! The hotel appears to be a little older and worn - carpets in rooms and hallways are worn and the furniture in the lobby was worn - one chair had holes in the arm rest. We also enjoyed the pool - chlorine smell was very strong though. Thank you for having us. We thought it was interesting that pets were allowed. We had a dog right across the hall from us and when we came back to our room it would bark when it heard us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Comforable, pleasant staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast was adequate but not interesting
This was exacly what i expected - a comfortable place to stay. I would stay again. If you are noise sensitive, it is not very sound proofed (running water, people walking around). It was not bad and did not hinder sleep. Based on the many reviews I read this hotel is likely to be the best in Bay City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff.
We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was wonderful. The room was very nice and we slept very well! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels