Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel near mall and restaurants

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Room and facility cleanliness, quality of breakfast, and proximity to stores as well as downtown Bay City.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at this time.
Location: Near the Bay City Mall; plenty of shopping and restaurants.
Hotel was clean and comfortable, near the mall and plenty of restaurants. Hotel staff was helpful, allowing us to check in early. The breakfast was second to none, with a variety of foods; waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, etc. so no need to even think about going to breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definatly go again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The great staff!
Cons: We would like to see a hot tub.
Location: The hotel is next to the mall. There is a movie theater in the mall. This is walking distance from the hotel. There is shopping in downtown also.
The staff at the desk was very pleasant. The continental breakfast had a large selection and seating was comfortable. Also staff at breakfast was pleasant. The room was clean and comfortabl . We just teased about the veiw at the window but what do you expect when you are by the mall. We did not have time to use the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Smoke free?

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Although the hotel is "smoke free" the room had a terrible cigarette smell. On the other had the staff was friendly and the breakfast made the grade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 5, 2016
Right by the mall. No curtains to cover the sun, gaps between the doors, felt unsafe. Shower barely worked. Super stale and gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

It was a nice stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Front desk lady was very nice. The breakfast lady very nice. Anything we needed was met. Relaxing day with my mom. Even a decent room to help with having back issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

In town for funeral

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: nice selection of restaurants and shopping very close by
Check in was easy and friendly. The staff member working in the breakfast room was outstanding! We used our do not disturb sign, as we our late risers. Our privacy was respected. We are very neat people. We kept our room tidy, leaving very little for the housekeepers to do. Which is exactly what they did. Very little. Trash was emptied. Towels supllied if needed. Bathroom floor was not cleaned at all. Leaving a lot of hair to walk through. Toilet paper left empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with our breakfast hostess! In regards to your housekeeping service not being what you deserved, we are truly sorry. We hold high standands when it comes to housekeeping but it sounds like we may have missed the bar with your stay. We hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance. Thank you Fairfield Management & staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel near our family

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We had a pleasant stay and the staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that our staff were helpful to you. We hope to see you again. Thank you , Fairfield Inn Management & Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older and worn out but decently clean

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Needs some upgrading and generalized attention but hotel is clean and serves it's purpose. No real complaints.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

never stayed handicap room with rolling capability

Posted Sep 30, 2015
the handicap room was not what we needed so we located what we needed at the Holliday inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, Michigan

clean very neet room

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: the hotel is close to downtown and the midland street area.Lots of different eating places are very close.
The room we had was very clean and neet.I was very happy with it.