Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

up-to-date hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: noise in the floor above us
Location: in the midst of downtown
nice accommodations, helpful staff, really good breakfast provisions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest, Indiana

Very clean but very noisy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was very clean and the rooms were great but it was very noisy. Walls seemed to be paper thin. You can hear every movement all night long. Upstairs sounded like someone was bowling all night. Front desk was made aware but they did nothing to remedy the issue. They offered to move our room. Why inconvenience us and make us move? Won't be coming back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great spot for walking around the shopping area.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Arrived early at the hotel and the staff was able to get me in our room early. Then when we wanted to switch rooms they were super accommodating. Breakfast was surprisingly good for an included breakfast. Sausage, eggs, pancakes. A nice bonus. Very nice rooms. Loved the fridge and microwave. Only silly thing is The fridge shuts off after two hours. Kind of pointless to have it. bit overall a great hotel and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Walking distance to everything but Bronners Christmas store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genuinely nice staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff and their kind demeanor and relaxed atmosphere a great stay. The hotel is right on the Main Street and we walked to all the shops. Perfect location and price. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Close to shopping!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, Pool, nice shower, Staff
Location: lots of shops near by and resturants too!
wonderful staff, Great Breakfast, clean pool, and shopping area within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms are big

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The rooms were very big, the beds were very comfortable and they are located in a very centralized part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia on can

Walking distance to shopping and dining

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping and dining. Good parking. Quiet.
Made to feel welcome and were thanked for staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Our noisiest night ever

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We were assigned a very noisy room, even though the hotel was obviously not fully booked. Our room was next to the elevator, the swimming pool and a mechanical room, from which a pulsating humming noise eminated 24/7. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. The hotel generally was ok, but watch which room you are being assigned. Ask to see it first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and value

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything except Bronner's. Good price. Room was large.
Cons: Everything was fine. Maybe breakfast could be expanded.
Location: Downtown Frankenmuth shops are always fun. Great dinner at Tiffany's. Always enjoy going to Bronner's.