Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sad pool, sad breakfast

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I liked this hotel for the one night I was there but the pool was tiny and the hot tub was dingy. I put my feet in the hot tub but that was it. The breakfast was just sad. Not much of a choice and the eggs were sitting in so much water that it looked like egg soup.the location is pretty great though. Easy to walk downtown. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, MI

Very wonderful stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Within walking distance to everything. Very accommodating staff. Walls are a little thin but room was still very comfortable and clean. No complaints at all. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice Hotel Very close to Everything

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was attentive and very nice.
Location: Location of hotel was amazing, everything within walking distance. Bronners 1 mile away.
Hotel was clean and staff were attentive. Free breakfast, shops and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

prime location and good price

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: really nice walk in shower and comfy beds
Cons: breakfast was ok. definitely has room for improvment
Location: within walking distance to everything
went to frankenmuth during peak season. the hotel was still at a decent price and right across the street from the brewery : ) :) :) Overall i had a really good time and i would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Michigan

Close to Zenders

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Good other than outside noise could be heard in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton.MI

Nice place, but room was noisy.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
This would probably be the worst place I have stayed in terms of noise. The normal hotel noises were very loud in the room. From the hall traffic, to the rooms above, to the guy coughing in the adjacent room. The room was clean and updated.The entire staff was very nice, including the maids, and the lady running the breakfast area. Would I stay again? Yes, but I would ask for a third floor room away from the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Location: Shops and restaurants in town and near Bronners Christmas store
Very clean, new fresh decor and convenient location. Nice place to stay at moderate price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Newly renovated, close to everything we needed. Staff were exceptional..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Short walking distance to all shops.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Short walking distance to business area.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Can walk to all businesses/stores/parks in less than 10 minutes.
Very nice hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room very clean. Liked the walk-in shower (huge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
wonderful time especially the pool for the grandchildren