Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud...bed not comfortable...TV not working

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very dissatisfied. .Marriott usually is a hotel we can counot on but I booked it online and wI'll not do that again ...hotel under construction and very inconvenient. ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Saginaw. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our renovation process. We are almost done with our renovation and we hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when the process is complete. Sincerely, Erica W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stayed for 2 days, no problems. Would be nice to be able to get ice myself rather than having to go to front desk. Sometimes they were busy checking people in and had to wait to get ice. Not that big a problem but a minor inconvenience. Still a good motel overall.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Clio, MI

Good place to wait out a storm.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was the hotel we choose when a big winter storm was hitting the area. We chose the place because it had a pool and spa/hot tub. The room was enjoyable, but we did find that the hot tub was very close to too hot, and was over-chlorinated. All in all, however, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quick trip lodging

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms had been updated and they were clean.
Cons: Get the noise levels down.
Location: Safe plus lots of options for shopping, eating, etc.
Good. It was noisy inside and outside the room. The heating-cooling system was above average in mouse level. It was noisy outside the room and I was at the end of the hotel wing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Road warrior, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Saginaw. I'm pleased you enjoyed our updated hotel. I do apologize that there was noise that kept you from fully enjoying your stay. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Erica W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation but great service

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were newly renovated but we had no hot shower.. The manager had it fixed in no time. Excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Saginaw. I am glad to hear our service exceeded your expectations. However, I apologize that the hot water wasn't working right away and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Erica W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterlling Heights , MI

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel was very clean , organizied and the staff was very freindly and helpful .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We stay at the Fairfield Inn of Saginaw a couple times a year while on shopping trips. Our 10 yr old loves the pool. And the rooms are comfortable. Love the location.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet from HARRISONTWP MI

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE ONLY THING WAS THAT AT BREAKFAST THE ROOM THAT WE EAT IN WAS VERY SMALL AND PEOPLE SAT ON FLOOR OR STOOD, WE TOOK OUR FOOD TO OUR ROOOM. TO MUCH CLOREN IN HOT TUB IT BURN OUR EYES