Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Ontario, Canada

Poor WiFi and t.v.

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Location, cleanliness, restaurant and restaurant staff, pleasing atmosphere.
Cons: Front desk weren't overly friendly.
Location: Perfect location.
Very good, but the WiFi was very weak so may daughter couldn't use her iPad which was very frustrating to her. The staff wasn't overly friendly when she approached them about this. Also, very little t.v. stations and you only needed to watch the stations about the hotel once to get the message. I think there were 3 or 4 of them.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Washington, DC, USA

Best Chicken Dinners and Quaint German Village!

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: The extremely wonderful chicken dinners.
Location: The entire town is a quaint German village, filled with all the architecture and darling scenery associated with a small town!
The Bavarian Inn Hotel and Lodge make the best chicken dinners in the WORLD !! We fly hundreds of miles to come enjoy the experience! We enjoyed the chicken dinner three times in only 36 hours while visiting, and their indoor pool and new water park are amazing! Definitely a wonderful place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not inpressed

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Cons: shower filling with water wont drain
Tv wasnt clear at all had maintance come up. The shower filled with water didnt drain propertly. closet door didnt close all the way.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Livonia, MI, USA

Great Family Vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: The pool and hot tub.
Cons: Construction.
Location: Frankenmuth is a fantastic vacation spot!
It was disappointing to find that they were underconstruction during our stay. However, they did give us a discount on our next stay because of this. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. They allowed us an early check in when my son wasn't feeling well and needed a place to nap. When we realized we forgot our pack n play they were able to rent us a crib for just $5/night and got it to the room ASAP. The pools are beautiful and in good condition. They also have a fantastic arcade like family fun center. My only issues with the room were the coffee pot was dirty and we had trouble getting the stopper in and out of the tub to give our son a bath. Also, the pillows are HUGE but some people may like that.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Ontario

Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge

Posted Sep 2, 2012
We found the room a bit small even with two double beds rather than queen size. The room and hotel in general were very clean. It would also be nice if there were more elevators and a larger pool for older children and adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

bavarian inn

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: lots of stuff to do around the hotel
Cons: n/a
Location: very good
overall this was a nice place to stay with lots to do. most was within walking distance from the hotel. the only bad thing was some guests with children let their kids run around unsupervised and the kids were knocking on the rooms doors and running off, well past 10 pm, very upseting to us because our kids we sleeping and kept being distured.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Cons: Smell of chlorine , but they can't do anything About that because it's for our own safety
Location: Very nice location
We really had an awesome time, with the kids and all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI, USA

Our little getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: The pools, game room, nice balcony
Cons: n/a
Location: perfect location in the middle of everything, if you didn't want to walk there was a shuttle available that I saw come quite often
I went to Frankenmuth along with my daughter and two small grandchildren, ages 2 and 3. They loved the pools and couldn't pull them away from the game room, staff couldn't have been anymore friendly or helpful. Grounds were beautiful and didn't hurt with the weather being perfect as well.
3 out of 5
by Family travel from Canada

OK

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Location
We stayed in a standard room next to the family fun centre on level 2. Sound insulation is pretty OK and we were not disturbed in the room. The room is clean but it is probably time to update the bathroom. Everything works, just that they are getting old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Family getaway in Frankenmuth

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Our entire family loved our stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge in Frankenmuth Michigan. The staff were terrific and the entire place was very clean. It was a fun family get away and we highly recommend it!