Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great experience!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: It's nostalgic feelings, with good entertainment facilities.
Cons: The water sliders are really fast speed and dark...I hit my neck during sliding...
Location: In the middle of Frunkenmuth. Good to stay.
We enjoyed pool and its water sliders (very fast speed!) with my kids, and game center was also great! It was really nostalgic place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Excellent get away and a great staff!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The staff was fantastic and the location is great! There's something fun to do for every age. The entertainment in the lounge was great. There are arcade games that even the adults can enjoy, the food is exceptional and the prices are very reasonable. You must try the banana bread French toast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

relaxing, enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable.
Location: We had dinner at the Black Forest Brew Haus and Grill-we do not recommend this restaurant. Enjoyed beer shopping.
We spent one night in a king Jacuzzi suite. It was the cleanest hotel we had ever seen. It was quite in spite of the large size. The breakfast buffet at Oma's Restuaurant was perfect and well priced. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Lots of character
Cons: Locks on the doors.
I love this hotel, but the lock on the back door that lead to a first floor patio was broken. Also there wasn't an additional lock on the door leading to the hallway. It looked as if that one had been broken too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwestern Lower Michigan

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel, near lots of shopping and dining opportunities.
Our stay was just as enjoyable as I had hoped. Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and Family Friendly

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The novelty of this hotel is awesome.
The staff was wonderful - from the front desk to the maintenance person. The romos were clean, but a smidge cramped (as was the bathroom area as well), but not enough to deter me from returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grandville mi

Last minute

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice place..kid friendly has a nice pool...well three if them...miniature golf course
5 out of 5
by Katrice from Detroit, MI, USA

Awesome experience at the Bavarian Inn Lodge!!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: The water features (pool, whirlpools, etc) where located inside the hotel.
Cons: The overall temperature in the building and the room could have been warmer.
Location: The premises inside and out were very clean. The snow was shoveled and the sidewalks were clear.
All of the staff were very polite. Room service arrived faster than expected. This hotel didnt have a lockbox to keep prized possessions, but the front desk staff were more than willing to tag and keep our belongings until we returned. One of the water slides was closed our entire stay and on our second day the chlorine in the jacuzzi was overpowering. The Lazy River was replaced by the two waterslides. They have a smoking area outdoors and smoking is not allowed in the room, balcony or within 30 feet of a hotel entrance ($200.00 fine). The prizes for the game room were above average. Overall this hotel was great and I would definitely return. As an African American family taking a trip to a German predominantly Causcian area, we were treated equally. This is a great place for families and couples. Try the chocolate cheese at the Cheese Haus!! (Stayed from 2/8/2013 - 2/10/2013)
3 out of 5
by TJ from Northwest Ohio

A little disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: On site restaurants and shops
Cons: Available channels on the cable service
Location: Hotel has lots of land around it and provides shuttle service across a covered bridge to the downtown area.
I would never spend the price they ask during the summer for the room we had. We had expected more but can only describe the room as ordinary. The sheet on our bed was ripped in the center of the bed. It did have a flat screen TV...but they need to upgrade their cable service. Our room was supposed to have a balcony but did not, this wasn't a problem as we stayed in January. They have a lot of their history displayed on the walls throughout the hotel...some is very interesting I don't think we'll stay there again, but would still recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Key to my room wouldn't work on two different occasions. The dinner at the bavarian lodge was a surprise when Santa would come out and only go to the tables that paid for him to arrive. The whole atmosphere in one of blatant commercialism. It was always there but the thin line between being cheesy and maintaining the mystery of Santa and Christmas has definitley been crossed. Dont plan to return.