Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

Over priced because of the tourism

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Not a bad place, but over priced because of the tourism. Can hear the highway beside it. Beds were ok. Indoor pool is being repaired. Hard to find entrance to hotel. Go through the Kentucky Fried Chicken drive. Service road to Hotel needs lights!! Very very dark!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandville, United States of America

Birch Run Hampton

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and pleasing. The bathroom was great.
Cons: The refrigerator had no controls that we're obvious and froze our beverages. The pool was closed, and we were not warned (management said Expedia knew
Location: The location was close to the Birh Run mall and Frankenmuth.
The staff was excellent, and the room clean. The bathroom was great. The refrigerator froze our beverages, and the pool was closed until the middle of the month. We were not warned and were disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I was very disappointed to see that the pool was empty ( no water) in it when we checked in. Traveling with 4 little ones we were looking forward to using the pool. Incredibly disappointed that it wasn't brought to my attention that the pool was under repair. Will reconsider staying at a Hampton again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, United States of America

Nice Place

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Bed & breakfast
Cons: Noise from the highway
Location: Shopping & Frankenmuth
Comfortable hotel, close to I-75, nice breakfast, convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, United States of America

Nice & relaxing.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Bed, coffee, & cleanliness
Close to I-75, can hear the traffic a little, clean & comfortable!bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The room was great for the 6 of us! The breakfast was excellent, my only complaint was the floor in the pool area was very slippery. We had a 3 and 4 year old that kept slipping and falling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent hotel right next to birch run outlets

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very clean hotel. Rooms were very big and modern , very comfortable beds and pillows . Large bathroom . The only negative is the walls must be thin, we could hear the family next door all night long , and the people walking above us . But still a very nice hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, Michigan

Disappointing for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We found plenty to do, a wide variety for every one of all ages and all with in minutes.
Finding the hotel was easy as well as the check in, but the room was not very clean I brought my own cleaning products just in case and the bathroom floor was dirty,hair in tub,toilet and floor put in bag and showed front desk they were very apologetic and did offer a voucher for one night stay....the carpets needed to be cleaned and room needed a good dusting and even questioned if all the linens had been changed. The dinning area needed to be dusted and cobwebs in window. The shower was nice with plenty of hot water, would have been good to have a microwave in room and all staff was very nice, food was ok but a little on salty side but no different then any of the other places we've stayed that offer breakfast. I'm almost guessing if they were to pay staff better and give more time to clean rooms like 45 min per room the place would be in a lot better shape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington/Seattle

Few improvements needed to be 5 star.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The large room had only one chair at the desk. We were there for 2 nights and never had a place to sit with our books. The road into the hotel was a little strange also and difficult to see at night. Staff was efficient and lovely. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was exceptional. Just needed those chairs for a perfect home run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels