Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Bronners Christmas Winterwonderland

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: stayed there because it was close to Bronners Christmas store
Cons: breakfast could at least go till 11am 10am is a little early
Hotel was nice, pool okay room freezing. Could not turn air conditioning down. Room was 70 degrees a little cold when temperature outside if 70 degrees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, Nice staff
Cons: Just fix the toilet running situation otherwise nothing!
Location: Was close by Frankenmuth and Birch Run but far enough away you didn't have too much traffic issues!
We had a very nice stay! The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and nice location not too far from Frankenmuth and Birch Run. The only complaint is that our toilet was running all night but other than that we were very happy with this hotel and would book here again! The pool was also very nice and the food was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Birch Run Outlet mall

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Close to everything that we want to see and do.
We have stayed in this hotel many times. Great location to Outlet mall, Bronners Christmas store and downtown Frankenmuth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs updating and improve security
Location: OK
Mattress needs to be updated, bathroom was clean but old looking. Not a very safe feeling when another customer was able to access our room with their card key, good thing we had the security latch on. I inquired at desk how this was possible, said this shouldn't happen but will have maintenance look into this matter. The desk clerk said she would be able to refund my stay BUT because I booked with EXPEDIA she couldn't help out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Enjoyed our stay very much

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked that this hotel had friendly staff . Also it had a pool & hot tub which was nice after a long day of shopping just to relax.
Cons: Expanding the breakfast selection could be improved - so people can have a variety to select from. Also the wifi could be improved.
Location: This location has a great outlet mall, with a variety of different stores for the whole family - there are many great deals!
We choose to stay at this hotel because it was close to Birch Run outlet (which we have previously visited to before). Staff members had a good and last impression on us as they were welcoming and provided us with things we didn't bring. Housekeeping made our room very tidy. The man who was in charge of breakfast was very friendly and accommodating to our breakfast needs. The pool was nice and clean, the whole family loved it for relaxation and lesiure. Overall our time at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth was enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great spot close to shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and good pool for the kids.
Cons: Slow elevators
Location: Close to outlet mall and Frankenmuth Christmas store.
Nice hotel with friendly staff close to outlet mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice hotel & convenient to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was in close proximity to all the things I wanted to do & it was nicely kept, very spacious for myself & my 2 daughters.
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Portland, OR

Never again!!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable. The pillows were flat. I also do not like the drawer baskets they use for your clothes.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from NY state

Nice surprise

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Convenient location to the highway, hot breakfast was delicious, easy check in/out. This area is 1/2 way point in our trip. We will be staying here again.