Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean but we had a terrible experience with no hot water coming through the pipes, we had to wait 3 hours to take a shower and there was a leak in the ceiling on top of the toilet. Staff was very kind but that doesn't solve all those difficulties. We won't stay there for our next trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the safest acomedations to be in

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water Friday night and no guests where informed The bathroom in our room was handicap capable which is great however when showering water ran all over the cold ceramic floor and out the door to the carpet in the main room. Not safe at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton In Name Alone

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hampton with two other couples for the weekend. We were questioning our choice when the side door to the hotel would not open properly with any of our keys after the Lady at the front desk said to use that door. Key worked in all other doors. Our first impression of the room was it looks nice. But we came to realize that it was just looks. The room was cold no matter how high you set the thermostat and while the room had new tile by door and bathroom that was very nice it was extremely slippery and cold as ice all the time. Should be some sort of Mat by the door for shoes and boots and to keep you from slipping. We found the hotel surprisingly noisy while in room and I think we were able to get 3 hours sleep a night maximum. Then when we went to get water and pop from the machine we found both frozen solid but only after going to get the front desk clerk to come shake machine so that it would dispense our drinks. We have stayed at quite a few Hamptons and this is the first one we have ever been to that was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great location to birch run shops. Hidden away enough to get a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel. Could use more seating in breakfast area and lay out was cramped. Waffle maker broken so made for long lines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but we had a few issues. The temperature on the thermostat would only go up to 70° so we were pretty cold the first night. We found out next day that you have to hold the up button and let it flash a few seconds and then it'll let you go up. Wish I had known that earlier. Had a baby in the room. Another issue was the really cold water in the pool. I've been at many hotels and never encountered cold water like that. Like I said earlier, these were not any major issues or showstoppers but would've made the stay much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, good breakfast, comfy bed.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been perfect except for kids and or elephants slamming doors and bouncing off the beds or stomping back and forth in the room or hallway. It went on late and really disturbed our sleep. Also the breakfast was wonderful, but so crowded they ran out of table space. Lots eating on their laps sitting in chairs. I think maybe the hotel was booked solid. Overall, it was a great place. I hope next time it's not so packed! Also appreciated the fridge in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and cozy hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It is located right off the freeway and so close to birch run and near frankenmuth. Location was great and breakfast is always good and the staff was more than friendly. We will be back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels