Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

No pool

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We were very disappointed the fact that upon arriving, the pool was closed for a week and that was not mentioned during reservation. We paid extra to go to this hotel because of the pool, instead, had to stay in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankenmuth, MI

Overnight room after Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had 5 adults in one room for one night - the Hampton inn studio suite worked out excellent with 2 queens and a roll out sofa bed. Room was almost double size a std room. Spacious, clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Nothing from our prospective.
Location: This was not our goal since we were in town for a funeral but the hotel seem to be well situated for numerous activities.
My husband and I were in town for a funeral and needed a convenient place to stay in Saginaw. We needed to be close to family and location of various funeral related events. The Hampton Inn provided all of that plus a very comfortable place to stay. We were both very happy with our choise of the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Reasonably close to Frankenmuth

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Location: Frankenmuth is an experience all on it's own. I have been there 3 times and for the first time went to the downtown shops . Great experience
After checking room rates and availability in Frankenmuth I decided to go a little further afield in my search of a good hotel and after reading the reviews of this Hampton Inn I decided to go with it and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the rooms were large, clean and bright . I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario

Nice holel close to shopping

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Went for a little rest and shopping weekend hotel is close to major chain restaurants and shopping center and had a nice heated pool.staff was friendly and quickly solved issues if asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Bend

beautiful hotel close to lots shopping

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast, just if they had waffles made because the line up to make your own was so long and it took too long to cook.
Location: The location is great because it is in walking distance for lots of shopping and dining
We only stayed for 1 night but the hotel was very clean and comfortable beds and nice big rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I gave stayed at different Hampton Inn's and this was the best with the best location for eating & shopping!
5 out of 5
by Khadija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dave

Hotels.com dropped the ball

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
I travelled with girlfriend and 3 children. I included all of us when booking, and requested a rollaway bed to accommodate all of us. The bed was not in the room, so I went to the front desk and asked for one. The front desk person said they would bring one up. The bed never arrived, and one of the children slept on the floor. I don't know if booking on this site was the problem or the hotel. I paid to accommodate 5 travellers but only four had access to a bed to sleep in...but of course I did not receive a refund for the 5th person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Safe environment

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great accommodations. Friendly staff. Clean. Close to shopping although we were enroute to another city and didn't do so. Easy access to Freeway.