Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Best service ever. Friendly staff and exceptional rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
I chose HIExpress because of previous stays while traveling. We were somewhat disappointed with this hotel because of the noise from guests staying on the floor above us. LOTS of footsteps from above and even some cracking noises occasionally. The heater/air unit showed it's age because of noise. The breakfast was outstanding but overall we have gotten better bang for our buck at HIE competitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Toilet was backed up, room phone didnt work, sink drain was backed up, however they upgraded the room to compensate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Clean and well cared for.
Cons: We could have used a new shower curtain - you could tell it had just been washed, but it was torn. They should have replaced it.
Location: We were there to see our son at Saginaw Valley State University. Plenty of restaurants & shopping in the area.
Nice room, very clean. We were on the first floor and could hear every footstep above us. I have never stayed in a hotel where that was such an issue. Either it is not well insulated or the guest above us were really loud walkers! I am guessing it is just not well insulated. Other than the noise, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylord mi

Nice, close to shopping and restaurants!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Everything was great with our stay, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, the pool area was kind of messy and intally there were no clean towels but they did have someone bring towels down and clean up the area while we were swimming. They did have a big family reunion going on during our stay... The only reason I didn’t give the room it self a 5 was he fact that the bath room ceramic tile was in need of repair, there was a loose tile and every time you went to the bathroom it shifted... overall nice and I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It Was What It Was...

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
We checked in about 9pm local time... Bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. No Microwave... Refrigerator and cabinet was well past it's prime. Room was certainly adequate but nothing more. Quite honestly we have stayed at this, and other Holiday Inn Express hotels numerous times, but this stay was not one that would cause us to stay again. We did not feel like we got our money's worth as we have in the past.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels