Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like hoome

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Just what I had expected to find.
I traveled there for a business meeting and everyone was very helpful and nice. The facilities were excellent and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owosso

Nice location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Speedy check in friendly staff excellent breakfast cool pool good workout room late check out excellent location for shopping n restaurants pleasure n business will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from st. joseph, mi

All around great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Pool was clean and warm. Free breakfast was awesome, second best I've ever had at a hotel for free. Rooms were modern and clean. Hallways still smelled new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was an excellent experience.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The room, the pool, the breakfast, easy access.
Cons: The parking lot lighting was poor and could use some brightness for security.
Location: Close proximity to restaurants and shopping.
For a overnight getaway, this was an excellent choice. The staff was VERY friendly. The room was very clean AND modern. The pool and area was nice addition. AND, the breakfast was AWESOME. This was a FANTASTIC hotel that I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great value for money.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Please see above
Cons: IMHO, nothing
Location: shopping, dining, gun ranges, entertainment.
Clean, comfortable room, excellent staff, and hot complimentary breakfast each day of our stay. Great location close to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate. Reasonably priced for all of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities make it a "cut above"

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Pool, good free breakfast, friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Lots of shopping and dining, convenient to historic Saginaw old town and also revitalized downtown area.
This hotel is conveniently located, right off the expressway and close to shopping and dining. Staff is very friendly, and the amenities are first-class. Nice pool area - with poolside rooms available - and nice lounge/breakfast area. Rooms are very comfortable. I don't know of a nicer place to stay in Saginaw, other than the elegant Montague Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean & great but for firetrucks & noisy neighbor

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was really excited when I got 2 the room, bc it was clean & the bed was comfortable. The cleaning staff left a hand written note welcoming me to the room. That was so nice to see, especially in 2015 when no one takes the time to write anything. The stay would have been ideal except for 2 incidents. 1) Shortly after checking in I noticed a smokey smell on my floor. I didn't think much of it until I saw 2 fire trucks which was concerning. I saw them leave but no information was provided. I called the front desk, was told it was a radiator which had been checked and there should be nothing 2 worry ab. I wish they would have made some type of announcement or called the rooms that had checked in 2 confirm the smell was gone & that everything was ok. 2) I don't know who was in the room above me, but I have never in my life heard so much noise in a hotel. They were stomping around the room between 1:30 a.m. and 3:30 a.m. I needed a good night's sleep b4 my early morning. Unfortunately bc of this guest it did not happen. If I was traveling with someone I would have called the front desk, but as a solo traveler I had to just power through the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikkole

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
WONDERFUL-VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Nikkole, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We pride ourselves in our hotel cleanliness and our award winning staff! We look forward to serving you again soon on your next trip to Saginaw! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by newlyweds

Awesome Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I were just married and we rented a regular room. When my wife was signing the papers, the staff recognized her nails and ring... she asked if we had just gotten married. My wife replied and told her yes we just got married the day before. She upgraded up to a King bed with Jacuzzi tub in the room for free as a wedding gift. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Awesome experience and extremely clean! My wife was chilly so the front desk even brought her another blanket.