Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reward Points

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff did not follow thru on obtaining reward numbers. Said they would when checked in and did not; check out person did not complete during check out; Room quiet clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!! What a room!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I booked on Expedia for a business trip. I did not specify king or queen, merely that I needed room for two adults as my husband and I were traveling together. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a kitchenette, a living area with a pull-out couch, a separate bedroom with a king-sized bed, and an enormous bathroom with a jacuzzi tub! If we'd have known it would be so lovely, we might've booked an extra night! My only 'complaint' would be the lack of gluten-free options on the breakfast buffet. Otherwise, it was a fabulous experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a very dirty room and the staff promised to clean it and failed to do so while we were out for the day. I've never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn and won't return to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had difficulty getting room at comfortable temperature. Would need to put cool air on to get temperature down. And then turn it off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford Center, OH

The room was nice.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was amazing, very good variety of hot n cold food choices I have ever seen at a hotel!!
Cons: When we checked in on Aug. 7, 2016, I experienced the worst customer service to accommodate our room change without orior notice of arriving.
Location: Awesome location to Frankenmuth were we got to visit the Bronner's Christmas store after our business meetings and the downtown shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Perfect 5 Star Review! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel was nice. I did notice some random hair in the bathroom that was kinda gross. The wifi was amazing. I have never had hotel wifi that fast before. The beds were a little too firm for my likings but overall a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Nice 4 Star Review! We are excited to hear that you liked our new Free Wi-Fi, the bandwidth is out of this world. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon on your next trip to Saginaw! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LeRoy, MI

Great Motel to Stay at!!!!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Great staff and great room!
This is our fourth time staying at this motel and it is always a pleasure staying here :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Tiffany, Thank you for the Perfect 5 Star Review! We love more than anything else having our guests continually returning to us! We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you next time! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Poolside room. Good breakfast.
Cons: Overall color scheme of the hotel.
Location: Close to Birch Run outlet mall.
Had a poolside room and loved the easy access to pool, hot tub and sauna. Great pool and hot tub. Room was comfortable. Would definitely go back to this hotel if ever in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Janet, Thank you for the Rave 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Saginaw! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Saginaw! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ~ Clean ~ Very Nice Staff ~

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, Neat, Friendly Staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping ~ it was nearly 0 degrees on my stay so not much to do outdoors.
Stayed here for a night before a business presentation. Staff was friendly and when I waited more than a few minutes checking in staff was apologetic ( not needed, but thankful) Room was clean, neat, good temperature ~ breakfast was spot on. My second stay at this facility and I'd come back again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Perfect 5 Star Review! We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We look forward to serving you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like hoome

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Just what I had expected to find.
I traveled there for a business meeting and everyone was very helpful and nice. The facilities were excellent and the breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager