Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

nice hotel bed not good though

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The bed was super hard and not comfortable for me at all...only got a combined total of maybe 2.5 hours...complimentary breakfast was very good ...pool was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
rachel, Thank you for the Nice 4 Star Review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our mattresses during your recent stay. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Saginaw for a more restful night's sleep. At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Bay City for FireworksFestival

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We checked in here with family friends coming from Ontario. We were so pleased with the hot and cold breakfast they offered. Serving time was convenient 6:30-10:30, having it a little late worked well for kids who slept in. After breakfast hours was over, we stayed a little longer at the cafe and chatted with friends. The staff was very accommodating to turn the fountain drink on again because we needed more water to drink. Rooms appeared nice and clean. Liked the comfy pillows and the fact that there are four per bed. No need to ask staff for more. Adequate towels were provided at the pool area. Hotel staff always visible and making sure everything is okay and things are running smoothly. Very pleasant experience. Affordable rates, too, considering we came on a Saturday for the 4th of July celebration. This is not too far from Bay City where the Fireworks Festival is held every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Ellen, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer and also our award winning staff. We look forward to serving you again soon on your next trip to the Saginaw area! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Nice 4 Star Review! We look forward to serving you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Michigan

Nice room, lumpy mattress...

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, but the mattress in rm 230 was awful... Similar to sleeping on roiling pins! We have stayed here before, several times, never having this issue. Staff was friendly, especially Ginger at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Bonnie, Thank you for the valuable feedback. I am sorry the mattress you had was not to your preference. As you have experienced before, our mattresses are new and very comfortable. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very clean, close to shopping close to svsu,pool area excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We can't wait to see you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is very friendly. Comfortable beds

Posted May 6, 2015
I was a little disappointed int he false fire alarms my first night stay. Besides that I was very happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Review. I would like to apologize for the fire alarms going off the first night of your stay. We have since fixed the problem, luckily there wasn't an actual fire. We hope on your next visit to see us, we will be able to exceed your expectations even more and give us the opportunity to serve you again. At your service, Joshua W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great coffee!!...........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Great Review! We are excited you enjoyed our coffee! We hope to see you again and as always, our Free, Hot coffee is available 24 hours a day! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petoskey, mi

Nice hotel very near shopping mall and university

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay. Clean, modern, great staff. 12 pm checkout time worked very well for us. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed our comfortable beds, our award winning staff, and our clean rooms! We look forward to serving you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pool area clean, staff friendly and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Joshua W, Hotel Management
A, Thank you for the Nice 5 Star Review! We pride ourselves in clean rooms and our award winning service! We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon! At your service, Joshua W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from IMLAY CITY

BOWLING TRIP

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
First met by Ginger with a smile and a very quick check in. asked if there was anything she could do for us. AND WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND MADE US FEEL WELCOMED AND NOT A BOTHER BY SOME OTHER HOTELS UPON CHECKING IN. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but the area was really nice. Town had any restaurant you could ever want, plus it had a sams club, walmart, meijer, target, home depot...etc WOULD STAY AGAIN WHEN IN THE AREA
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Josh W, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We are glad you enjoyed your bowling trip to Saginaw and had plenty to do while in the area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. At your service, Joshua W General Manager